We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
116
8
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
8
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningthe ownerview is amazinga real gemreal greekher husbandwarm hospitalityfantastic locationfriendly catspancakesrooms are spaciousandros islandsea viewamazing hostschristinacastledecoration
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 128 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017

This was our first holiday with baby (5 months old) and we feared that we wouldn't be able to enjoy it much since babies can be unpredictable. How wrong were we! Our room was very comfortable for both of us and the baby. The hosts went out of their way to satisfy our most peculiar wishes (they even brought us bricks to raise one side of the baby bed the first evening, 2 minutes after i asked for them as if they had them ready for us somewhere). The hotel is new, tastefully furnished and decorated and our room was just lovely. We fell in love with it immediately and even though the kind hosts offered us a free upgrade to a bigger room so that we could be more comfortable with the baby we refused because we were happy with it. The cleaning staff was so polite, thoughtful and thorough at their job that i was honestly amazed. Our room was always cleaned to perfection, smelling nice and our clothes were folded every day! Our balcony was a dream...we stared at the sea for hours during the day.. but as the title of my review suggests the hosts stole our hearts. A family business, with Christina and Petros proving every single moment the advertisement of Greek hospitality that you see on their internet page. I couldn't have felt more welcome. Every morning Christina cooked fresh breakfast including new cakes, pancakes, omelettes, spinach and cheese pies..and every morning after i ate as a champ Christina asked me if she could cut fresh fruit for me, make me another treat etc and even when i refused she still did!!! I have to follow a strict dairy free diet and for this reason Christina always cooked plenty of things i could eat. PLENTY! Since it was difficult for us to move too much and stay out late with the baby we tried Christina s cooking skills for lunch and dinner too. You should ask her to make chicken in the oven, Imam baildi, rooster and octopus for you..we tried everything and we were NEVER disappointed! Very often when our baby was restless during lunch / dinner Christina played happily with her until we finished ...leaving her other tasks just to help! What can i say. I will definitely go back as the many people we met there who are 'regulars'. Right now i m trying to convince my brother to have his wedding party there as the castle offers such a romantic and imposing landscape .. thank you dear Christina and Petro, hopefully see you all soon!!!

Room Tip: Awesome for winter holidays too (cute fireplace in the room too)
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 521rebeccan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aegean_castle_andros, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aegean Castle, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for sharing your experience at Aegean Castle.
What a great review!
We are delighted to read that your stay in our hotel met your expectations. It was our honor how chose our hotel for your trip to Greece...
We were glad to share your excellent comments with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our Castle
Warmest regards,

From Aegean Castle Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Beautifully appointed boutique hotel hidden amongst nature at its very best. The owners, Christina and her husband are a delightful couple who share their love and knowledge of the island . We had a one of our best home made dinners on the terrace overlooking the sea. Christina masters authentic greek cuisine with a very personal twist of gourmet ! Highly recommend a stay at Aegean Castle .

Room Tip: Top floor angle suite
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Boukrisv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aegean_castle_andros, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aegean Castle, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear Véronique and Serge,

We would like to thank you very much for sharing your experience at Aegean Castle.
We are delighted to read that your stay in our Castle was very nice.
Espacialy for our traditional cousine .
It was our honor how chose Andros island for your vacations.
We promise to do our best for all our geasts.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our Castle.

Warmest regards,
From Aegean Castle Familly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

Aegean castle has been an amazing experience and stay in Andros. The hosts are amazingly kind, friendly and super helpful people! They made everything to ensure that our stay was exceptional and helped us in any way possible to experience the island. The breakfast at the property is not only homemade but also custom made ( e.g. omelette and coffee!!!), on top of what is offered in the kitchen buffet. We were extremely pampered during our stay. The majestic sea views from either the private room balconies or the area where breakfast is served , combined with the amazing architecture and decoration of the property , made our stay unforgettable. Will definitely go back! Thank you Christina and Petros for everything that you ve done!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Danae R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017

The place is a real gem. Christina is a great and very sociable host! The rooms are every spacious and the view breathtaking! Eirini, who is working at the hotel has a great smile and is very very polite! She prepared for us very tasty Greek breakfast with marmalades that Chiristina and Eirini prepared from froots from the garden! A really great experience! Well done Aegean Castle team! We will definitely be back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stelios G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aegean_castle_andros, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aegean Castle, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Dear Stelios,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a warm review about Aegean Castle.

Be sure I have shared your wonderful feedback to all our team.

We hope to have the pleasure of having you back soon!

Best regards from our beautiful Castle.
Aegean Castle Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017

The two days we spent in the Aegean Castle were beyond our expectations. Not only the site is ideally with spectacular sea view but also the service provided, especially by the hosts Petros and Christina was of first class. The breakfast was delicious with full of homemade goodies. Our room was very clean, comfortable with stunning view and had everything we needed. We are already longing back!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Petroula10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aegean_castle_andros, Διευθυντής at Aegean Castle, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Dear Petroula,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Aegean Castle.

Your kind words mean the world to me and it's great to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and the services levels provided to you by our team. I will be sure to share your feedback with them.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hope it will be soon.
Best regards,
Aegean Castle Family!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews