We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, Beautiful, Havannah Blue”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Havannah Blue

Kayaking for the whole family
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kayaking for the whole family
Master bedroom with a view Glorious sunsets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Kayaking for the whole family
Master bedroom with a view
Glorious sunsets
Breakfast on the deck
Happy locals
Front yard friends
Tropical gardens
Calm and crystal clear waters
Our island sunset
Dining view across the bay to three islands
Diving out front
Perfect family setting
Pristine snorkeling with beach access
Curious fish everywhere!
All your friends are here.
Free kayaks for adults and children
Your own beach
Never too young to enjoy the reef!
Lelepa Island beach
Keep those cameras handy
Children enjoying the end of another beautiful day
Local parking lot
Nearby wreck dive
Local commute
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Port Havannah, Efate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hannah d
Palm Beach, Australia
1 review
“Peaceful, Beautiful, Havannah Blue”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This was our second holiday at Havannah Blue, and we arrived two weeks after TC Pam, after being advised that the house had survived and all services were operational (thanks to the solar power system). There was substantial damage in Port Vila and many other villages, but the clean up and rebuilding was well underway. Trees had been uprooted in many areas, branches torn off or just had been stripped of leaves. We found that regrowth was quick, and the green was noticeably returning over the week of our stay.
Havannah Blue had indeed survived with only some minor roof damage to the carport, and some seawall damage that was under repair by the time we left.
This area was truly spared the worst of Pam, and it was great to see familiar smiling faces from the local people that had endured a once-in-a-lifetime event!
More amazing was the condition of the reef out the front, as we had heard of serious damage to the reef in other areas. There were some pieces of broken coral in the shallower area, but basically it was still pristine, and if anything, there was more fish than ever!
The local island, fishing and dive tours were ready to go, but sadly, most visitors had already cancelled, though Dudley provided us his usual day trip service on his banana boat for some fishing and snorkeling. Groceries and meat were plentiful in Vila, but sadly the vegetable and fruit markets were not running yet, so we bought imported fruit at the supermarket.
We spent our time snorkeling and kayaking and enjoying those awesome sunsets and are so glad that we did not have to cancel. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony, relaxing watching the sun going down
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind words Mike, and we really appreciate that you enjoyed your holiday so soon after Cyclone Pam. Many resorts were damaged and guest cancellations were common. I only wish the fishing had been better for you, but they must have cancelled their trips as well! The reports from later guests show that the fishing has returned to its best, with some remarkable fish being caught with Dudley and the Lelepa boys.
Hans and Bronwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRide2R...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most incredible and scenic place I have ever had the pleasure of staying in”
Reviewed December 10, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The setting is unsurpassed. Situated on a bay with water that has a visibility like no place I have ever visited this paradise getaway is ideal for a break to get back to nature in its most beautiful form.

The relationship with all of the locals was something to be cherished as they were so keen to go out of their way to ensure we felt welcome and at home.

This really is paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2014
Thank you Tim. We are lucky to have some lovely locals in the area, and while they respect the privacy of the guests, I know that most of us truly enjoy the interaction at the nearby Lelepa Landing or kava bar.
Cheers, Hans
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo L
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to relax and enjoy what the sea has to offer!”
Reviewed December 9, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at Havannah Blue in April of this year. We were worried at first that it was a bit remote and far from Vila, but this turned out to be one of its strengths. It was wonderfully quiet, close to great diving at Hat Island and around Lelepa Island and had good snorkelling (and even some diving) right off the back. We found this area to be more sheltered from wind and waves and the reef more accessible compared to where we previously stayed on Devils Point Rd. We hired a small car and went shopping and got air fills in Vila, toured the less visited side of Efate and tried a couple of local restaurants. The house is cosy with two bathrooms – the best part is the deck, where we could sip our chilled wine and watch the sun set and the stars come out. We’ll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, sunsets, snorkelling, access to dive operators and locations
Liked least: Bedrooms a bit small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2014
Many thanks for your review, and interesting to read your comparison with Devils Point Rd properties, as this was one of the prime reasons we purchased in Havannah Harbour. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to having you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing