We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream House with the 'Wow' factor!”
The Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa
Lounge Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
The Villa
Lounge
Balcony
Balcony Towards Simons Town
Balcony towards Muizenberg
Bedroom View
Bedroom Balcony
Pool
Pool area
Pool Courtyard
Stairs from Entrance
Stairs from Entrance to Dining
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom
Bedroom View
Kitchen
Kitchen through to Dining area
Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge to Sun Room
Twin Bed Option
Garden Room
Pool courtyard Flow
Corner room view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fish Hoek, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Caz01Boln...
Bolney
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dream House with the 'Wow' factor!”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This dream house definitely has the ‘wow factor’. The only problem is, you won’t want to leave at the end of your stay!
With uninterrupted panoramic sea views from all aspects of the house, you can watch the glorious sun rise from your bed (2 bedrooms). We especially loved the sunny breakfast area at the very front of the house. The small pool area has been cleverly designed to offer security and shelter when windy.
We did not realise that Fish Hoek is a ‘dry’ town so no alcohol is sold in supermarkets. Not to worry, as Yvette had it all covered, and had left us a bottle of wine in the fridge!

So many pluses with this accommodation but if we really have to highlight anything negative; for longer stays it would be beneficial, particularly for families, to perhaps have the use of a washing machine, although we understand there are laundry services available if required. Also at night and if bedroom windows are open, you can hear the trains passing by in the distance and stopping at the station. However, these are only very minor points as we highly recommend this superb property and hope very much, to return ourselves one day! Thanks Yvette.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LesOpland
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The sun kissed ocean was our first sight and the waves bathed in moonlight our last....bliss!”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband, our four children and guests had the extreme pleasure of staying in this magnificent house where we celebrated our wedding.
The house is magnificent, with breathtaking sea views from all angles. You are literally perched on the edge of a cliff with nothing but the vast blue ocean all around.
Every comfort you could want for has been provided and the pleasure of sipping your coffee while watching the sun break over the bay is rivaled only by watching the lights of a boat flicker on the horizon and the moonlight shimmer on the ocean whilst the waves lul you to sleep...
Thank you Yvette...What a blissful stay, and we only wish it had been longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open spaces, sea views
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tosellisw...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed in this fabulous property for 5 days with a group for 7 people. The views are the first you notice on arrival - absolutely jaw dropping beautiful.

It was a pleasure to deal with Yvette. From the time of booking till the day we left, she was extremely helpful. Upon arrival there was a lovely bowl of fruit and snacks to welcome us.The fridge was stocked with some basic items. She was always available and is just a perfect host, and a wealth of information.
The house features an alarm system, and guests can safely enter from the double garage to the house.

It was great to have the place serviced daily and even the washing and ironing taken care of. Nothing to fault at Oceans Echo - we loved it. Thank you Yvette!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful views and cleanliness
Liked least: That we had to leave after 5 days
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennie939
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Great choice!”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Short stay with family from the UK. Stunning location, beautiful, modern house. Good security. Very easy communication and booking; Yvette was very welcoming and had stocked up with basics and a lovely bowl of fruit. She was also a great help with advice and directions of places to visit in the fairest Cape. House had tourist information leaflets. Would have no hesitation returning and recommending !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, but all good!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megansB12...
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Weekend!”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What a lovely time we had. Although the weather was not the best, the house was absolutely perfect for a relaxed weekend away with friends and family. The views were stunning and our room so sunny and inviting. I would certainly like to visit again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda99...
Roodepoort, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great views, great service, great location”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed at Oceans Echo for the Argus. The house and the views were spectacular. The Fish Hoek station is just a short cycle away. Took the Metro Rail to Cape Town CBD for the start of the race and back. Easy and convenient. No traffic. Very well organised by the City of Cape Town. Thank you Yvette for the great service. Next time we will definitely prefer the unit to be serviced. This is the only suggestion for improvement to be made. It such a wonderful property and having someone around to clean just the bathrooms and kitchen would have made our stay even more special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Not serviced daily
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi S
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
“Food for the soul”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We came to Cape Town knowing the weather this time of year could be raining and inclement. What we didn't know was that even though the weather was in fact as we expected, staying at Oceans Echo was the most replenishing holiday we've ever had. We sat for hours just staring at the view from the lounge. The house has everything you need to relax and visit with friends, cook some nice food and light a fire. We were relieved the weather was bad so we could spend more time at home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$300
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing