We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday breakfast”

Boere Bistro Food Emporium
Ranked #18 of 36 Restaurants in Montagu
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

Farmers kitchen atmosphere with a very warm reception and the added farm stall type merchandise. The basic breakfast compares price wise, head to head, with Spur but add 100% attitude. Large farm style, boere bread toast, home made jam and then a freshly prepared fruit salad on the side that is so delicate and refreshing. The meal was well prepared, tasty and with a lot of attention to detail for such a basic meal. We can't wait to test the other dishes on our next visit. Was sceptic but wow what a pleasant surprise. Keep it up Boere Bistro and do our little town proud.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank RonMcCabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
94sanetb, Owner at Boere Bistro Food Emporium, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2017

Boere Bistro wants to thank you for your review. Please visit us again and try out the rest of our menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 32 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2017 via mobile

Excellent and friendly service. Food was good value for money. We will definately visit again. The owner really went out of her way to give us additional info and even asked a local guest to assist us finding our way around

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank PhilRinav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
94sanetb, Owner at Boere Bistro Food Emporium, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2017

Thank you for reviewing Boere Bistro. We truly appreciate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

If you are in for a proper breakfast at a fair price this is the place to in Montagu. Enough choice so you will find something you fancy. And the cappuccino is great!

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank Minoes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
94sanetb, Owner at Boere Bistro Food Emporium, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2017

Thank you for your time to write us a review. We truly appreciate. Greetings from all of us at Boere Bistro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2017

Our breakfast was excellent value and delicious. Smoothie just superb. Waitresses friendly and attentive.

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2017

awesome place, fantastic service, huge portions and all very delicious. loved the owner and her staff - very helpful and constantly checking that all is okay.
got great character and love the name

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank jeremyCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boere Bistro Food Emporium also viewed

Montagu, Western Cape
Montagu, Western Cape
 
Montagu, Western Cape
Montagu, Western Cape
 
Montagu, Western Cape
Montagu, Western Cape
 

Been to Boere Bistro Food Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing