We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Living/dining area with french doors leading outside onto the veranda
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living/dining area with french doors leading outside onto the veranda
Cabana exterior view Cabana exterior view looking toward the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Living/dining area with french doors leading outside onto the veranda
Cabana exterior view
Cabana exterior view looking toward the beach
Dining space
Dining space with bathroom and bedroom doors shown open
Dining/lounge space
Dining/lounge space
Dining/lounge space. Bedroom door shown open
Kitchen/and dining space
Bathroom with shower (No bathtub)
Bathroom with shower (No bathtub)
Bathroom with shower (No bathtub)
Bathroom
Bathroom
Sit and relax on our beach
View of our beach
View of our beach
View from the Cabana Veranda
View to the Cabana from the yard.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hopkins, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MargaVic
Toronto, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed at Seagrapes in mid February for 12 days. It is a wonderful cabana. It is very clean and it is tastefully decorated. It has all you need in a vacation place: a good bed, good quality bedding and towels, great shower, and a fully equipped kitchen. Even the towels and bedding are color coordinated. That is not important for your vacation, but it is a sign that the owners are paying attention to details. The rooms are big and not cluttered. We enjoyed our time inside the cabana because there was enough room for both of us to read or even work a few hours a day. The internet connection is very good.
Moreover, the location is perfect. You can walk to the Marina, and you are a short bike ride to Hopkins (we even walked there and back one day). Since it is near Hopkins, the tour company we used for some trips just came to pick us up to the cabana. The beach is right outside the door. It is a beautiful and quiet beach.

The hosts (Roi and Antonella) are kind and helpful. They will be available if you need them, but also respect your space and privacy if you don't. They are very organized. In the cabana they left information about Belize and tours and activities around Hopkins.
This is a very relaxing place. And if the beach and Belize are not relaxing enough for you, you can take a yoga class just across the street, as Antonella has a yoga studio with several classes a week. We took one class, and loved it.

Seagrapes Cabana is truly a nice place. We recommend it very highly.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle6...
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“convenient location”
Reviewed March 15, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The location is close to the Marina and convenient to snorkeling tours. The place was very clean and the shower was amazing. Really enjoyed our stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good price for this location, private access to beach.”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our time in Hopkins. Roi was very helpful with suggestions of activities. Very clean and affordable cabana. Nice beach right on the property. We sat on the beach to enjoy the sunrise (at 6 am)!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lightinta...
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice location on the beach, friendly hosts”
Reviewed November 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Seagrapes Cabana for few days while travelling in Belize. The location was perfect, you are practically on the beach which is private to the cabana. The cabana is comfortable and you can admire the attention to details and cleanness. It is also close to the harbor, which was ideal for us as we wanted to have a sail trip. Also, they have given us bikes to tour in the close by village, where you can easily find tours or place to eat. We found it ideal for what we were looking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the access to the beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eur0kid
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Even better than the photos on the site!”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our stay at SeaGrapes Cabana was wonderful - I could not have asked for a better start to our holiday! Roi greeted us with a huge smile and imediately made us feel welcome. The cabana is idyllic and cozy; right on the beach, immaculately clean with everything you need and a really comfortable bed. It's an excellent spot from which to explore the southern parts of Belize.
Also, they have a yoga studio on site where we were thoroughly enjoyed a private session. Overall a beautifully kept and very welcoming place. Plus Roi and Antonella were wonderful hosts, full of useful information and advice. I most definitely plan on staying with them again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing