We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect beach front cabana in Hopkins”
Beachfront Blue Moon Cabana
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront Blue Moon Cabana
Blue Moon Cabana is steps from the sea Beachfront Blue Moon Cabana
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Beachfront Blue Moon Cabana
Blue Moon Cabana is steps from the sea
Beachfront Blue Moon Cabana
View from Blue Moon Cabana veranda
Can't beat the view!
Blue Moon Cabana large beachfront area
Bring your happy!
You'll spend a lot of time here!
Open floor plan with lots of windows
Bedroom #1
Open floor plan
Bedroom #1 with large wardrobe and bamboo privacy curtains
Stunning view of the sea from your living room
Lots of windows
View into bedroom #2
Full-equipped kitchen
View into kitchen from living room area
Sit back and relax!
Another perfect lounging spot!
View from kitchen area into living space
View from kitchen into Bedroom #2
Plenty of shelf space in Bedroom #2
Bathroom with tiled shower stall, vanity sink, hot water
Bathroom vanity sink
Bedrooms separated by enclosed bathroom
Can you see yourself here?
You will spend a lot of time in this hammock!
Side veranda
Another napping spot on side veranda
Beach looking north
What are you waiting for? Rent me!
Beach in front of Blue Moon Cabana
You'll see lots of this!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hopkins, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Craig6813...
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect beach front cabana in Hopkins”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This cabana lived up to all of our expectations. It was right on the beach and the perfect place for our 2 week stay in Hopkins. It was right in the village with an assortment of restaurants and grocery stores within walking distance. Hopkins is halfway between the mountains and the reef and we enjoyed adventures on both. We went scuba diving with Dive Hamansi and Mirko was great about arranging our inland adventures. Hopkins was a friendly town and we always felt safe.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you for the great review. You are absolutely right, Hopkins is perfectly situated for whatever activity you want to do in Belize, be it zip lining, hiking, diving, fishing, or just good old beach relaxation. We're so glad you enjoyed your trip and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miatoll
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cabana in Paradise”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This cabana was the absolute perfect place for my mom, sister and I to stay. We were there for three nights, in early April. It came fully equipped with fans, screens, and shutters to keep the cabana cool, bug-free, and dry (although there was no rain while we were there). There's a cute kitchen with a sink, microwave, coffee maker, fridge, and freezer (which served us well; we froze drinks to keep us cool during the day!). There were three beds, and they could be sectioned off with curtains, in case we wanted some privacy.
The view from the wrap-around deck was absolutely gorgeous--it's right on the beach, about ten or fifteen meters back from the water. The hammocks and chairs on the deck and sandy beach were the perfect place to relax in the sun, and there was also a little shelter on the beach made of thatched palm fronds in case you wanted some shade. The beach itself was like a postcard, with palm trees, white sand, and aqua water; in addition, there were a few friendly dogs that liked to hang out on the beach! They were very sweet and playful.
The owner of the cabana, Mirko, went out of his way to make sure that we had a wonderful time in Belize; we actually forgot a bag of clothes there after leaving for the Cayes, and he made sure that we got it back before returning home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your glowing review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the cabana and were able to have a nice, relaxing time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, perfect accomodations in Hopkins Village.”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We decided to stay in Hopkins Village, for it's central location within Belize. We wanted a vacation that would include the whole country, as well as access to the offshore reef. Blue Moon Cabana is everything we wanted it to be, and is exactly as depicted on the website, and so much more. The kitchen is spacious, well equipped, the appliances are all new and worked perfectly. The bathroom was also clean and spacious. Sometimes it's the little things that count, during our travels throughout the Caribbean I'm always disappointed with water pressure. Not so at the Cabana...excellent pressure and you'll never run out of hot water in the shower. There's no AC in the Cabana, but you'll never need it. There's 5 large ceiling fans that move the air proficiently, brought in by the Ocean breeze through the many large windows. The water is 23 steps away, (yes we counted) and every morning we enjoyed the sunrise with our coffees. Even though you're in the middle of the Village, the beach is very private and you rarely see anyone passing by. Other reviewers complained about the noise coming from the surrounding village, but during our two weeks we didn't hear a thing except the waves crashing on shore. We got to know Hopkins very well, by far the best place for breakfast and coffees is Thongs Café, which is literally a 2 minute walk away. The best place to enjoy a delicious burger is Windschief beach bar, also a couple minutes away in the opposite direction. Belfuna Cultural kitchen, a family run bakery that bakes bread, and the biggest, most delicious cinnamon buns you'll ever find, is right next door to the Cabana. The manager's name is Mirko, extremely friendly and knowledgeable on all things Hopkins. He always answered the provided phone whenever we called to book an excursion. I highly recommend using him to access the offshore Barrier Reef, the boat picks you up, and drops you off right on the beach in front of the Cabana.. SO excellent and convenient! I could go on and on, about Hopkins and the Cabana, it's excellent location and value for your money. We'll be returning to Belize, and without a doubt, the Blue Moon Cabana is where we'll be staying.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2017
Wow - thank you so much for taking the time to write a detailed and wonderful review. We're so glad you enjoyed your time at Blue Moon and in Hopkins and really got to experience what the village has to offer. Look forward to seeing you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turdie50
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best beach cabana with great beach and fantastic sea views in Hopkins”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Everything you need in Cabana. Beach lounge chairs, wrap around deck with adirondack chairs to enjoy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you for your great review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bclouter
Perrysburg, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cabana is beautiful. The hosts, wonderful. The location, amazing. The locals, friendly as can be. I would highly recommend anyone to stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for the kind review. We agree that Blue Moon Cabana is a little slice of paradise!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dadofone1
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Beach House”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Overview

This beach house is bang on the Beach in Hopkins, Belize. It is scrupulously clean immaculate, well run by two excellent property managers and is exactly as described. The beach is stunning and a wonder to wake up to.

Arrival

Our pick up was organised by the property managers. Our pick up was on time and drove nicely. He was content to let us stop for lunch and toilet stops. When we arrived the properly was clean and as described and pictured. It was even nicer in real life than on the Internet. The sun was setting and it had the most beautiful light.

We had a lovely basket of fruit and a full water dispenser. The kitchen was extremely well equipped and well organised. There was a mobile phone provided and we were really told clearly that our managers were there to help us and we were to call on the phone if any issues. I don't think we did call them but it was good to know we could. The furnishings we all new or newish and they were sensible for the environment. There were two lovely hammocks that our children spent much time in, looking out at the sea and the waves. We were told when bedding would be changed but if we needed it done sooner then it could be. Plenty of nice thick beach towels and a little washing line to hang them on (these little things help) !

Location

The house is well located in the vibrant village of Hopkins, which we loved. It was made clear that the plot was shared with baby blue cabana but what was to be used by whom was clearly stated and we had no issues with territory or use of our property. Nothing is shared and boundaries are clearly delineated. The property managers let us know that they would deal with any issues, but there were none.
There are restaurants literally on its door step. We enjoyed meals at Siomara's and Tina's Kitchen and a cookery lesson at Palmento Grove and Snorkling with Noel. The bakery next door is amazing it's called Belfuna Bakery. The Tamales were the best we had all trip.
You are in the middle of a village and it's a joy to be there. You are still a tourist of course but you are more involved in the community of Hopkins when you live IN the village.

We went up to the drumming centre to see when they drummed and where. It's well worth finding out and watching the drumming it is amazing.

Safety

We felt safe at all times at Hopkins. We walked round at night and day and we had no trouble at all, nor did we have to avoid it.

Bugs and pests

In Central America there are bugs and Hopkins is no exception. The house has good nets on the windows and lots of deet and bug spray for guests to use. It was the rainy season (although we didn't see much rain) and there were not too many bugs and no nasty creatures were seen. There was sea grass in the sea and my son got stung by a Portuguese Man of War Jellyfish tentacle as they break off in the sea grass but he was OK and happy to get in the next day.

Problem Solving and Help

We had no problems when we were there but I am sure that we would have had help and support if we had had a problem. I mentioned in passing to Annette that we had a liking for fresh fish, she recommended a fisherman who delivered the mornings catch to our front door. Amazing. I am quite sure that they would have been great in a crisis and are pretty unflappable. It's good to have this if you are booking direct as you have no tour organiser to speak to if things go wrong .

Noise

The Cabana is in the middle of a rustic village and is on the sea. The waves crash all the time, the wind whistles, the music can pump, the birds cheep ! It's noisy. It's also worth it. Bring ear plugs or use the ones provided. It's rustic and proud of it. We stayed 10 days and were sad to leave.

Family Friendly

I travelled with husband and three children. I would say the property is family friendly and I would recommend it to other families. It would be great for a romantic break too. With the extra charges per head with over two people renting the cabana it may be nice to rent both Cabanas, if there are more than two of you. Our kids loved it and enjoyed the cabana, the sea, the day trips and the food.

Recommends

Golden s tours (from the Golden Gift shop) a great and passionate animal enthusiast.He took us to Cockscomb. We travelled as a family for 7 weeks and he was our best tour guide. Siomara's and Tina's Kichen for eats. Siomara's do a good take out too. Noel's snorkelling tours (good swimmers required) and Palmento Grove for cultural immersion with cooking and drumming lessons. Wave jumping is also recommended.

This Cabana does what it says on the can. It's gorgeous, you will have fun. We did.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your great review. It certainly sounds like you made the most of your time in Hopkins and really appreciated everything the village has to offer. We share your feelings about our Property Managers, Mirko and Annett. They bring 5 star service for our guests! We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Beach Location”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The listing for this cabana is very accurate, the cabana looks exactly as it does in the pictures. It was very spacious and well decorated. There was 3 of us staying there, and we had more than enough room! Everything you need is there, from cooking equipment to beach towels to ear plugs (good to block out the nightly music in town), to coolers to take to the beach. The deck is amazing, and lying in the hammocks is so relaxing! The chairs on the beach are really nice too, and its great to have sun and shade options. You basically have your own little piece of paradise here, and the private beach is nice to relax on and go for a swim. Mirko is very nice and was very helpful in planning all of our excursions, they were reasonably priced and very easy to book. The cell phone that he provided was also very helpful. The town of Hopkins is great! I stayed here with 2 of my friends, and we are all females 19-21, and we all felt safe in this town, and were impressed with the friendliness of the locals. I recommend renting bikes when you are here, it makes it so much easier to get from one end of town to another. The restaurants here were also really great! I recommend Thongs cafe, Frogs Point, and Lucky Lobster. I would definitely stay here again and can't wait to come back to Hopkins one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing