We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Private outdoor shower in Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hopkins, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jackmG335...
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed February 2, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We just returned from three weeks at Seiri del Mar. What a beautiful location! The condo was a two bedroom ground floor unit. Two couples were very comfortable in this space. We loved the huge veranda overlooking the grounds and the ocean. Being just steps from the beach was wonderful as we took many walk along the beach. The village of Hopkins had everything we could want. Lots of tours are available right from there. The Bioluminescent tour was a highlight. We also went snorkelling, that too was amazing. It was nice to have access to bikes and kayaks and paddle boards. It was a little too rough for us to try paddle boarding but many others did. We can't say enough about the staff here. Sergio was always available to answer all of our questions. They were all so very friendly. We loved the quiet relaxation that this resort provided us. All in all a truly memorable vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2018
Thanks very much Jack. The staff felt the same about you. You were great guests! We'd love to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded expectations -Breathtaking property/views and upscale accommodations”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed Sieri Del Mar as our home base for many adventures during our July visit to Belize.  The property and accommodations exceeded our already high expectations.

Each building contains three units - a two 2-bedroom on lower level and a 3-bedroom on the upper level.  We stayed in a 2-bedroom unit that was about 20 yards from the Caribbean Coast.  The unit, bedroom, kitchen and other living areas are well decorated, spacious, high-end and in new condition.  Our favorite spot in the unit was probably the front porch area outside our bedroom.  Coffee there in the morning, reading or simply just listening to the sounds of the waves rolling into the beach.  Doors facing the sea all have sliding fan out screens that were great in the evenings for letting the breeze in.  All main living areas and bedrooms have separate thermostats. Very nice!

The property is meticulously maintained and thoughtfully designed - staff grooming the beach each morning, crystal clear pool, landscaping, etc.  Bikes, kayak’s and Stand Up Paddle boards were always available.  There was always someone on staff outside watching over things.  During our visit, we felt like we were the only ones staying at this property.

Hopkins offers other “upscale” places to stay.  We visited them all during our trip.  There is nothing comparable to Seiri Del Mar.  It is the north most vacation rental property in Hopkins - secluded, but minutes by bike, car or even walking to restaurants, grocery and the town in general. We'll return on our next trip to Belize.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
Thanks very much folks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, serene, relaxing stay at Seiri del Mar”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a week at Seiri del Mar in March. It was our first trip to Belize. We shared a two-bedroom condo with our friends and enjoyed every minute. The larger bedroom has a wonderful outdoor shower, and the second room and ensuite is equally nice. Both have air conditioning as well as ceiling fans. We stocked the fridge at the beginning of the week and made our own coffee, breakfast, and snacks in the modern, well equipped kitchen. The local grocery stores in Hopkins have everything even if they're a bit rustic. The eggs we bought were super fresh and delicious. Dinners were in Hopkins or at the Rhum Shack on site. Try Geckos for wonderful jerk chicken and icy cocktails. Don't miss the pizza at Driftwood--just up the beach. They make it fresh to order and with a couple of cold Beliken beer, it was perfection on a sunny afternoon. The resort has bikes available and it's an easy ride into town to get supplies. Caitlyn's bakery is worth a trip for brownies, bread, or banana loaf. The ocean (right on the doorstep), is warm, with a very gradual slope and sandy bottom. We were in every day and usually had it all to ourselves. The resort has kayaks to use, but the water was a bit too rough while we were there. One day we drove to Plancencia--about an hour away. The roads are pretty good but the speed bumps are numerous and require a complete stop. We also took a little snorkeling excursion with some locals near Bread and Butter island. Saw an amazing assortment of fish and sea life. All in all all a very enjoyable trip. Can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thanks Anne ... it was a pleasure meeting you and can't wait for you to return also!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storytell...
1 review
“Perfect Getaway!”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. Well, I guess we could have if we had had our family and friends with us to share the experience, but that will be next time! Seiri del Mar is an oasis of relaxation from which to enjoy the wonderful weather and beautiful surroundings. If you're up for activity, there's the village and many other things to see and do within a short radius. The condo units are gorgeous and the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We especially liked the private outdoor showers and all the excellent culinary options in the village! We've just returned home and already we're looking forward to going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thank you so much. You were great guests and we too are awaiting your return trip. Hope its soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve p
maple grove mn
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Seiri del Mar is a beautiful development sitting on the far north side of Hopkins.

We stayed in H3, which is a 3 bedroom second-floor beachside (literally) unit. It was beautifully appointed, extremely comfortable and absolutely wonderful in every way. Being able to cook for ourselves as often or as little as we wanted was much appreciated. Having in-unit laundry was super helpful to our group of 6.

The grounds crew worked their tails off every day. The property manager, Sergio, is accessible and very helpful.

A few things to know about Hopkins that will make your trip better:
* have a rental vehicle
* this is not Ambergris Caye or Placencia; it's far more authentic Belize
* we enjoyed a number of restaurants in town -- Innie's (wings and hudut), Lucky Lobster (everything), Barracudas (happy hour), Driftwood Pizza, Loggerhead's (burgers) . . . don't judge the book by the cover

The locals are warm, friendly people who are very interested in interacting with you. Put yourself out there and you'll be welcomed into their community.

Bottom line: stay at Seiri del Mar. It's a great location, it's super comfortable and has everything one needs to have an enjoyable trip to Hopkins.

We will definitely be staying here again if we return to Hopkins, Belize.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thanks for this Steve. I will definitely keep you informed on our progress hoping to entice you to return. You and your family were a joy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrots65
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise...”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Where do I begin? The grounds, condos, beaches are amazing. We love the staff. Sergio and Julien took great care of us. Answered all our questions about the village. We have stayed here twice in 6 months and can't wait to come back. Our kids 15 & 17 love the village and the locals. This is my idea of heaven on Earth.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Hi Folks, thanks for the great review. It makes the work rewarding. I will definitely share your comments with our grounds staff!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances40...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Even more beautiful than the photos”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Every day is beautiful at Seiri del Mar. The ever-changing sky, sea views and palms swaying in the gentle breeze create an enchanting backdrop to colorful gardens, well-maintained pathways, and the delicate mosaic of the pool area. The pool is a good length for lap-swimming and the warm water of the sea is just feet away. There is a shallow pool for kids or kids at heart, and a large, comfortable hot tub. We loved our stay in the spacious two-bedroom condo, with a lay-out that afforded everyone their own private space, and with a large and well-sheltered wrap-around balcony. We were never without a beautiful sea view, whether inside or outside the condo. Seiri del Mar is well-maintained by friendly, attentive staff. It gave us a safe, warm haven from the cold. Will definitely return as soon as we can.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Hi Folks, thanks very much for your comments. Please do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing