We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
54
27
11
5
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
27
11
5
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate roompablosupermarketkitchenchillhammockspoolbeach
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 118 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

Cool surfist ambiance, hammocks, a pool, 2 kitchens wich are a bit spartan but really OK. We saw a lot of animals near our bungalow(humid, we were there in the rainy season and the bungalow was not good isolated)and we had very good prices for surf lessons on the beach wich is very near to the hostel. Near to the hostel there are also restaurants, bars and supermarkets. The personal was..shy(?). Free coffee but no breakfast.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank WillyWonka007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

Positive: Atmosphere, Super nice staff and owners, two well equipped open kitchens, wild animal life, nice pool, very chill hammocks place and perfect located.
Negative: I just could stay for only 5 nights. I wanted to live like that forever!!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Mauricio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2016

All was good, location is perfect, staff is really nice, fun people, clean rooms! The pool is a great addition. There are a grocery right beside and a great local restaurant. The private cabins are the better room and are really worth it. Would go back there anytime! Enjoy Santa Teresa, one of the best beach place in the world :)

Stayed: December 2015
Thank ElisabethM28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2016

stayed here for one week, short surf vacation..
staff and owners - kind and helpful.
other guests and travellers - great people, really good vibe in the place.
good facilities and hang out areas.
highly recommended..

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amitshein1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2016 via mobile

We stayed there two nights in a double room which was too expensive for that kind of rooms. Very thin walls, for 20 dollars you usually have more than thus what this hostel offers.

The toilets didn't work most of the time and the kitchen was dirty. The sheets were dirty as well.

I would not recommend it only if you have no other choice

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank Marina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews