We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
54
27
11
5
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
27
11
5
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate roompablosupermarketkitchenchillhammockspoolbeach
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 118 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2016

My girlfriend and I spent over two weeks in the bungalows. It is such a great special place. Super mellow. The staff is amazing and super friendly. We loved the location. It is super close to Playa Carmen and the grocery story. There is a nice little pool to chill in with a mellow little courtyard area with hammocks. There are two kitchens and everything you need. We were there in the off season, so there weren't many people, but they have the capability to handle a good crowd. Our bungalow was rad and clean. There are rooms with private bathrooms, but there is a communal bathroom area that was cleaned regularly. We were super stoked on this place and made some great friends. The owner Pablo is the man and takes pride in keeping the property maintained. A cool little bar if you're too tired to make it to town. They have info on shuttles, swell, and pretty much anything you need in the area. They even have rental boards and info. I wish I lived here haha

Room Tip: Several different options. If you're looking for more private get a bungalow or private with bathroom
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

Cool surfist ambiance, hammocks, a pool, 2 kitchens wich are a bit spartan but really OK. We saw a lot of animals near our bungalow(humid, we were there in the rainy season and the bungalow was not good isolated)and we had very good prices for surf lessons on the beach wich is very near to the hostel. Near to the hostel there are also restaurants, bars and supermarkets. The personal was..shy(?). Free coffee but no breakfast.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank WillyWonka007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

Positive: Atmosphere, Super nice staff and owners, two well equipped open kitchens, wild animal life, nice pool, very chill hammocks place and perfect located.
Negative: I just could stay for only 5 nights. I wanted to live like that forever!!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Mauricio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2016

All was good, location is perfect, staff is really nice, fun people, clean rooms! The pool is a great addition. There are a grocery right beside and a great local restaurant. The private cabins are the better room and are really worth it. Would go back there anytime! Enjoy Santa Teresa, one of the best beach place in the world :)

Stayed: December 2015
Thank ElisabethM28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2016

stayed here for one week, short surf vacation..
staff and owners - kind and helpful.
other guests and travellers - great people, really good vibe in the place.
good facilities and hang out areas.
highly recommended..

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amitshein1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews