We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Israeli food”
Review of Zula Restaurant

Zula Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 91 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family Run Restaurant serving traditional Israeli and Costa Rican food.We offer breaksfast,lunch and dinner! Our traditional dishes include: Gallo Pinto/CR Casados/Shakshuka/Schnitzel/Falafel/Shish Kababs!!!! All these can be combined with our fabulous hummus plates, pita sandwiches or Israeli plates! We have the best smoothies in town- mango/banana/guanabana/watermelon/papaya/pinapple and a local favorite our own healthy green smoothie! Come found out what is in it! We also offer the exotic traditional Israeli Shisha smoking pipe!
New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Israeli food”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Good food, we just had about an hour wait with kids. It was worth it but it was long.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank boazny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    99
    17
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castalian Springs, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“smoothies, salads, breakfast”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

breakfast and dinner both good, friendly servers, open air, easy going

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best Falafels & Hummus I've Ever Had”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Zula Restaurant is one of my favorite restaurants to eat at in Santa Teresa. It's consistently good, reasonably priced and everyone has always been very friendly and welcoming. I usually just go eat here for lunch but I drove by the other night and they had a gigantic projection screen setup with a basketball game on - awesome!

If you come to Santa Teresa, this is definitely a place you need to put on your list of places to stop at and grab a meal.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GWB03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
85 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Dinner at Zula!”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Yummy Food and good cocktails. The Chicken Kebabs were deelish! There was a guy playing guitar and it was a really nice chilled atmosphere, and you can smoke shisha too!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Best falafel- anywhere”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Great food, good value. Well worth stopping in for a meal.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank lucydodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zula Restaurant also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Zula Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing