We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
78
8
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
8
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews five minute walk great tips rooms are great within walking distance christian parrots appartements guests tiquicia santa board kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 93 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

Good location, near the beach, supermarket and restaurants. Nice and helpful staff. Cozy house, 2 floors, with a good area and a balcony where you may have lunch, dinner or even a party. Small but beautiful swimming pool. Price/quality great. :)

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Joana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
principe_pacifico, Owner at Principe del Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Hello Joana,
Thank you!
It was a pleasure having you with us and we are glad you enjoyed your staying here.
We hope to meet you again.
Best regards,
Rossella.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2016

The owner is awesome and we had a great time. He is very professional and yet gives a warm, home-like reception and welcome. The facilities are tasteful and the place is magic... I highly recommend it. I went on a surf trip with my Brazilian friends.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fernando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
principe_pacifico, Owner at Principe del Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Thank you Fernando!
We are willing to do the best to make our guest holiday unforgettable.
We hope to meet you again at Principe del Pacifico.
Best wishes,
Cristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

My family and I rented two apartments at Príncipe for a week, just a week ago. The place is adorable! The place is truly a boutique hotel with only 5-6 rooms to rent. The pool is very nice. The have a resident dog, Mia, who is very sweet. They also have a resident green parrot, Silvio, who loves pistachios! He's adorable! Our rooms did not have a microwave. We stayed in the Green and White rooms. If you go and like to make your own coffee- bring a coffee scoop! You will be glad you did, seems you cannot buy one in town either. These rooms are very cute and have a lot of character. You will need to get or bring your own soap, toiletries and paper towels. If you do not pack them, you can get all these items at the Super Ronny #2 right down the street. The owners are super nice and helpful. Love them! If you stay in the Green room, the stairs have no railing, so it may not be the best for small children or elderly people. However, the patio is amazing!! Príncipe is a rustic little hideaway that will impress those who appreciate boutique hotels.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank megturley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
principe_pacifico, Owner at Principe del Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Thank you Meg!
We are willing to do the best to make our guest holiday as much pleasant as possible.
We hope to meet you again at Principe del Pacifico.
Best wishes,
Cristian and Rossella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Very friendly owners and staff. Enjoyed drinks and snacks at the pool bar. Our two bedroom unit was large and well decorated with lots of local hardwoods. Easy walk to beach, restaurant and bars. Loved the pet parrot that to visit each day.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cpstaz495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2015

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8

5 of 5 stars





Bjorn_Toulose

Glasgow

First up I want to say a big thank you to Christian. You were the perfect host. From the porcini tagliatelle you made us, to the fresh doughnuts you bought us when we continued our journey. (He literally jumped in his land rover and popped up to the bakery to get us something for our journey)

We had the green room. It’s a fairly large apartment over two levels with a huge terrace overlooking the pool. The room came with air con, fridge and satellite TV.
The location of the hotel in Santa Theresa is actually pretty good. It is perfect for the best beach (at the bottom of the path) and not too far to the natural pool, (10min or so). There are a good few food options within 15m walk and the supermarket is also 5-10min walk away.
We used the pool every day during our stay, I was nice to chill by.

If you do decide to stay here say hi to Silvio the resident wild parrot that will come and visit you on the terrace (every day).

Room tip: the green room duplex
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjorn_Toulose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews