We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in santa teresa.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Principe del Pacifico
Ranked #15 of 30 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We had a great time at principe the best place to stay in santa teresa.
We came for surfing and the place is 100 meter from one of the best peak in the area.
The owners rossella, cristian and them crew were so nice and friendly.
The room was very clean and nice and the pool in this hot weather of costa rica was very refreshing.
We will come back as soon as possible.
Thanks my friends.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Raitzes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Good location, near the beach, supermarket and restaurants. Nice and helpful staff. Cozy house, 2 floors, with a good area and a balcony where you may have lunch, dinner or even a party. Small but beautiful swimming pool. Price/quality great. :)

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Joana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
principe_pacifico, Owner at Principe del Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Hello Joana,
Thank you!
It was a pleasure having you with us and we are glad you enjoyed your staying here.
We hope to meet you again.
Best regards,
Rossella.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The owner is awesome and we had a great time. He is very professional and yet gives a warm, home-like reception and welcome. The facilities are tasteful and the place is magic... I highly recommend it. I went on a surf trip with my Brazilian friends.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fernando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
principe_pacifico, Owner at Principe del Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you Fernando!
We are willing to do the best to make our guest holiday unforgettable.
We hope to meet you again at Principe del Pacifico.
Best wishes,
Cristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

My family and I rented two apartments at Príncipe for a week, just a week ago. The place is adorable! The place is truly a boutique hotel with only 5-6 rooms to rent. The pool is very nice. The have a resident dog, Mia, who is very sweet. They also have a resident green parrot, Silvio, who loves pistachios! He's adorable! Our rooms did not have a microwave. We stayed in the Green and White rooms. If you go and like to make your own coffee- bring a coffee scoop! You will be glad you did, seems you cannot buy one in town either. These rooms are very cute and have a lot of character. You will need to get or bring your own soap, toiletries and paper towels. If you do not pack them, you can get all these items at the Super Ronny #2 right down the street. The owners are super nice and helpful. Love them! If you stay in the Green room, the stairs have no railing, so it may not be the best for small children or elderly people. However, the patio is amazing!! Príncipe is a rustic little hideaway that will impress those who appreciate boutique hotels.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank megturley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
principe_pacifico, Owner at Principe del Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you Meg!
We are willing to do the best to make our guest holiday as much pleasant as possible.
We hope to meet you again at Principe del Pacifico.
Best wishes,
Cristian and Rossella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Very friendly owners and staff. Enjoyed drinks and snacks at the pool bar. Our two bedroom unit was large and well decorated with lots of local hardwoods. Easy walk to beach, restaurant and bars. Loved the pet parrot that to visit each day.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cpstaz495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8







5 of 5 stars
















Bjorn_Toulose

Glasgow






First up I want to say a big thank you to Christian. You were the perfect host. From the porcini tagliatelle you made us, to the fresh doughnuts you bought us when we continued our journey. (He literally jumped in his land rover and popped up to the bakery to get us something for our journey)

We had the green room. It’s a fairly large apartment over two levels with a huge terrace overlooking the pool. The room came with air con, fridge and satellite TV.
The location of the hotel in Santa Theresa is actually pretty good. It is perfect for the best beach (at the bottom of the path) and not too far to the natural pool, (10min or so). There are a good few food options within 15m walk and the supermarket is also 5-10min walk away.
We used the pool every day during our stay, I was nice to chill by.

If you do decide to stay here say hi to Silvio the resident wild parrot that will come and visit you on the terrace (every day).

Room Tip: the green room duplex
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjorn_Toulose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

This is more of a public thank you, than a review. Christian and Rossella, thank you for your hospitality. You both were warm and welcoming right from the start and we left with what felt like life-long friends. Your apartments were clean and modern with real wood and hand made charm. The entire trip was perfecto and we have not only decided to come back to Santa Teresa for our next vacation, but we will never stay anywhere else as long as our friends have this place to offer us. This place made our trip what it was. Cant wait to see you guys next year! Ciao.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.2 km away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#6 of 27 in Santa Teresa
339 reviews
0.2 km away
Manala Hotel
Manala Hotel
#12 of 27 in Santa Teresa
344 reviews
0.2 km away
Esencia Hotel & Villas
Esencia Hotel & Villas
#24 of 27 in Santa Teresa
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Casa MarBella
Casa MarBella
#1 of 27 in Santa Teresa
532 reviews
2 km away
Horizon Ocean View Hotel and Yoga Center
0.5 km away
Fuego Lodge
Fuego Lodge
#2 of 30 in Santa Teresa
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Principe del Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Principe del Pacifico

Address: 150 sur de la Lora Amarilla, Santa Teresa 60111, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range: $91 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Principe del Pacifico 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blessed by the luxurious vegetation of Playa Santa Teresa the Principe del Pacifico offers six indipendent apartments, each one fully equipped. Palms and mangos trees surrounds the swimming pool area alongside with the barexclusively for hotel's clients only. This is the perfect place for relaxing sipping your favorite cocktail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Principe del Pacifico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Del Pacifico Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing