We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
StayForLong
Hurb
Destinia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
53
30
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
30
7
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 92 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2019

Excellent hotel.
The staff is very caring and attentionate.
The hotel location is perfect (located on the beach) and the view is gorgeous.

When you come back from the beach, the staff offers you an Iced Tea - so relaxing.

The restaurant is very good also

We will definitly come back.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 537mathieuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Perla_Rossa, Responsable réception at Hotel Perla Rossa, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2019

Thanks for your feed back.
Best regards.
Hôtel Perla Rossa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2019

The Hotel Perla Rossa is a lovely place with large, open rooms. However, what made this stay as good as it was can be attributed to Sandrine who works there. Every day she helped us with finding great hikes, places to eat, villages to explore with easy directions. She was enthusiastic, warm, and wonderful. It would not have been as good a stay without her.

Traveller tip: Avoid the breakfast in the hotel. It's way too expensive and not very good quality. We got it on the first day and the woman serving us didn't speak English and our eggs were over cooked. What we did every day was visit the farmer's market they have down the street each morning. We would buy fresh fruit, pastries, and cheese then head to a cafe for a coffee overlooking the water.

We recommend this hotel for a lovely, clean, bright place to stay. Head up to La Santa, about a ten minute drive, for an amazing meal overlooking the beauty of the island.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suomen77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Perla_Rossa, Propriétaire at Hotel Perla Rossa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2019

Dear Madam,
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always do our best to make the stay of our guests unique.

We are sorry that our breakfast disappointed you. Usually he is very appreciated by our customers (see previous comments). Unfortunately, the day you took it, the person in charge was absent and a replacement who doesn't speak English took care of you. We take a very important attention to serving fresh, Corsican and homemade products.

Once again we apologize for the disappointment and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you next time and offering you a breakfast meeting your expectations.

Best regards
The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We spent three nights in early September, and really enjoyed this charming hotel. The location is excellent, and the staff extremely helpful in coordinating activities and transport. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the moored yachts is a perfect start to the day!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Perla Rossa for 6 nights in the middle of June and we were pleasantly surprised. The pictures of the hotel on their website do not do it justice . Our room was big with a lovely walk-in shower, separate bed/ lounge area. It was a beautiful light and airy room and we felt right at home straightaway. Its at the end of one of the main strips with plenty of restaurants around you and a short walk to the beach front.
Parking is available although make sure you book it beforehand, having said that we parked in a main car park which again was only a short walk with cctv and it was only 2.50 for 24 hours. Ile Rousse felt safe, and the whole experience was very relaxing. One of our favourite restaurants was next door the l'escale - which served amazing food and wine with a beautiful view out to the beach. There is plenty to go and see in Ile Rousse. If you are driving from Bastia I would recommend taking the main N road which seems to go in land first before it heads towards Ile Rousse - we managed to take the scenic route - which although stunning made us say a few prayers along the way. Alternatively you can take a ferry from Marseille to Ile Rousse. Anyway I digress - if you get the chance to book this place you won't br disappointed.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank christianhO5660ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

The lady with blonde hair made this stay brilliant for us. When asking for help in booking a restaurant she took so much time to show us all the local restaurant options. She has excellent taste in food and restaurants and we are so thankful to her. Having staff like that who go out of their way to help are what leaves great memories of a hotel. The hotel itself was a great location for us and also had a lovely room with a huge balcony. I really liked that they made over the room twice (once in the morning and then once before bed) , also putting a little sweet/candy on your pillow. We were lucky and found a local place with free parking, the hotel has a limited number of parking spaces so you may want to plan ahead. The 5 is for the staff member, the hotel would get a 4.5 without her. Great place to visit

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HiddenGem22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews