We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
359
86
11
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
359
86
11
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 463 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Affiliated with the hotel is this new apartment/condo complex which offers an excellent view of the harbour and the rock. The location is fantastic and facilities are very good. It would be very comfortable for two couples or a family as an alternative to the hotel rooms.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JohnnyCanuk12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
escaleilerousse, Responsable réception at L’Escale Cote Port, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Dear clients ,

We would like to thank you for giving us such a good rating and a very kind advice to us!

We are waiting to see you again!

See you soon .

Warmly.

Stéphanie and the whole team of L'Escale Coté Port.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018

The room was clean and comfortable with a balcony and good value for the money. Modern bathroom with large walk in rain shower. A seven minute flat walk to the town which was very good for me as I am using a walking stick at the moment. They have beach chairs and umbrellas that you can borrow. We were also able to borrow the ironing board and iron from reception. The little extras make a difference to me. Breakfast was good with eggs you can boil yourself. The receptionist was lovely and spoke English well. The hotel is only a minute from the port a perfect position after a six hour ferry ride. The housekeeping ladies helped me down the stairs with my luggage and I thank them for that.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 1954Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
escaleilerousse, Responsable réception at L’Escale Cote Port, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Dear Elizabeth,

We want all to thank you for giving time to write your wonderful review !

We are very happy to read such a great feedback from our customers and to know that your stay with us leaves you such good memories is a pride for us.

Through your impressions, we hope to have the chance to see you again during your next visit to the Île Rousse.

Thanks again ! Have a good day !

Warmly.

Anaïs, Stéphanie and the whole team of L'Escale Coté Port.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

As we arrived to Corsica and stepped in our hotel to realize that the reseptionist was missing. She had left our keys on the table with a message that said that she would be back in two hours. Thats friendly but when we opened our hotelroom door I immediately smelled moldy and moist air. I located the smell to come from the kitchen. When I tried to tell that to the reseptionist, her knowledge of english language was terrible (just the basic phrases) which made my attempt to let her know about the mold quite hard and after using Google translate to get my message through she denied The smell and didnt feel sorry for us at all. We stayed at the room because we had no other option. Another incident came when I was paying for our room. The (same) reseptionist just started talking to a french customers during our transaction and completely ignore me. I think that was very rude. Dont recommend that place at all!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KatariinaA39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
escaleilerousse, Responsable réception at L’Escale Cote Port, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Dear clients ,

We absolutely do not understand your haughty and pretentious comment.

On your arrival I did not "disappeared" but I was on a break from 1.00 pm to 4.00 pm because that day I worked from 8.00 am to 1.00 pm and 4.00 pm to 8.00 pm.

You asked to change rooms, I showed you 2 other rooms but obviously smaller so you said no when you booked a standard room.
In addition you wanted me to smell the smell in your room, it felt nothing at all.

The day you left you wanted to talk to me at the same time that I was already talking with a client so I do not know for whom it was the most unpleasant.
In short you do not recommend our hotel but we recommend hotels 4 stars or 5 stars and not 3.

Cordially .

Stephanie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018

Stayed here overnight as passing through Ile Rousse. I liked the location - it's a small modern residence in a quiet street where you can walk to the beach and town. The room was smallish, clean and did the job. Noisy 'on the wall' air con machine wasn't great and was situated too near to the bed so we didn't have it on. If you get a good price for this place I'd say go for it as it's such a nice location. Decent size balcony was good, but a bit no frills.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LMRontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
escaleilerousse, Responsable réception at L’Escale Cote Port, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear clients;

We take notice of your opinion with great surprise because we closed the hotel on November 01 and reopened today.

We are therefore quite surprised by your opinion.

We wish you all the same a good continuation.

Cordially .

Stéphanie and the whole Escale Coté Port team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017

Already few times I visit this hotel because it is the best in location , cleanliness & rooms are moderns & so comfortable !!! Staff is very pro .
City & beach are so close & my stay was excellent . L'escale restaurant was a great dining experience !

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ben0it2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
escaleilerousse, Responsable réception at L’Escale Cote Port, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Dear clients ,

We would like to thank you for your time in writing your opinion.

We are very happy to read that your stay and our restaurant leaves you such a good memory.

We hope to see you again during your next stay in the region.

Warmly.

Stéphanie and the whole team of L'Escale Coté Port.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews