We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
22
53
28
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
53
28
9
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 113 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is well situated, the room was little bit small for a family of 4 but everything was there.

The staff are lovely and very helpful.
Is very close to the office of tourism and the la route dea creates.
Very good location .

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank lindazN4260VU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2019 via mobile

Lovely hotel, lovely staff, great dinner absolutely fantastic packed lunch which went a long way to help us on our way to Chalet Les Malines via Sentier de Bastidon. Happily catered for three veggies and two meat eaters and lots of much needed water.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vanessabowles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2019 via mobile

A very good hotel for an overnight stay. Bed was comfy. Room was quiet. Water pressure in the shower was strong enough for a good wash. Enjoy a lovely rest there. We were offered the last room of the hotel with a balcony. However, we paid extra for that for nothing as the balcony had no interesting views except the adjacent roof tiles.
The breakfast was charged €12 per head and included in the room afterwards. Not much choices. Simple. The restaurant area was comfy though.
Parking was free. WiFi was dead slow. If the latter was not a problem to you, this hotel could be a choice.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alexandraremi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2016

We just stayed here one night after walking the Sentier Martel through the Verdon Gorge. Our room was comfortable and spacious, with a modern bathroom. Wi-fi access was advertised but the signal was so weak that you had to be in the reception area to pick up anything. The evening menu was rather limited and was just a choice of salmon or steak tartare (not much of a choice at all for some, I would think). The fish soup starter was very good though. Breakfast, buffet-style, was a much better affair with plenty of things on offer. There's not much to see in the village itself, although there is a large bar popular with climbers just round the corner from the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This little hotel is situated in the centre of La Palud sur Verdon and has a free parking area. We went in September and had no noise trouble at all. The first night we paid 58 eur for 2 and stayed in the 109 eur room that is meant for 4, the second night we had to pay 68 eur for a room with a bath (we didn't book in advance). Given that the rooms are reasonable size, that we had a balcony on both and that the bathroom is modern and clean we didn't really mind the flees. My husband wasn't bothered by them, but the first night I woke up several times because I was being bitten by them. So the second night I slept in my sleeping bag and enjoyed the comfy mattress. The restaurant of the hotel was closed at the time, so I can't comment on this. I can recommend the Bar behind the hotel, on the square, which had a great cheeseburger: the Lou Farmer and free wifi. Furthermore you can find pizza and snacks on the square. The hikes in the Gorges du Verdon start from La Chalet du Maline, which is 8km away from Palud, I don't recommend starting your hike from Palud as you will be tired after hiking in the Gorges and 8km of winding roads is more than you initially think. If you are up to something more active, I strongly recommend 'Aventures en Nature' with Pascal Fadou, who is a great climbing, canyoning guide (only speaks a little English). His business is located at the edge of La Palud sur Verdon, direction Lac Saint Croix.

Room tip: very quiet when we were there, so very nice to be on the road side so you have a balcony to watch the scenery.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzyVLizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews