We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
41
28
20
18
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
28
20
18
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is locatedgreat hotelgymgenevaamenitiesmountainsbalconyadonis
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 133 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2018 via mobile

The only accessible recreational facilities in the area is the City Green Sports & Spa. Otherwise, there are no other facilities in any of the apartment buildings. No cable tv for international news, only through internet if you have laptop or gadgets. One thing good: WiFi is free. A very basic Breakfast costs 10€/person nothing special. No restaurant nor nearby grocery stores. They have kitchen facilities which we did not use. They have Lounge Area and a dining set. Outside is a vast space where you can go jogging. I took this apartment only because it’s the nearest in Geneva and I didn’t find a hotel within Geneva because of the highly attended exposition of high-end luxury watches. A place to consider only as last option.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ma Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directionadonis, Manager at Adonis Excellior Grand Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Mrs,

We are located next to the Swiss border at 500 meters.
We are next to a bus stop to go to the village or Geneva.
Our village contains several shops, grocery stores, bakeries.
We prefer clients to ask for information at the front desk rather than receiving disappointing feedback.
We are located in front of Salève (mountain), we are in a very quiet and reponsant place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

I was very satisfied till now after more than 2 weeks stay. Apartments are spacious, clean, staff is friendly and always ready to help. Compared to Geneva I could not find a better price for what was proposed as an accommodation. And have to really say that the view is fantastic! I feel really in peace and quiet just 10 minutes away from Geneva!

Room Tip: All apartments get sun all day long! Really nothing more to say, choice depends on number of visitors....
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tatianapavlova_1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directionadonis, Receptionist at Adonis Excellior Grand Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Thank you very much for your comment, We greatly appreciated that your stay was satisfactory.

We hope to receive you again in our residence.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

Best & most reasonable Apt Hotel close to Geneva! Staff helpful & kind! Suites with kitchen is so convenient, since we eat Organic! There are two local Bio stores in town and a two great restaurants we can highly recommend! The place is very Clean, Secure & Safe! We love coming back!

Room Tip: It depends on who is above or who is below you! It's not possible to blame a Hotel for the actions of the occupants!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank patriciapeschken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directionadonis, General Manager at Adonis Excellior Grand Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Thank you for your comment,
You are resident in our Residence and we are very happy.
We try to make progress every day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017

This is the worst accomadation, I have ever stayed in! The room was filthy, the kitchen greasy, beyond your thinking! The sofa was "sticky".The bath, gurgled white "stuff" up, when we used the handbasin!! The dishwasher was out or order, for our four nights. There was little to nothing, in the way of cooking equipment .The so called wifi, was non existent. Breakfast was just plain shocking, we went to the bakery, after two mornings, we paid a little over two euro at the bakery, and it was $15 at Adonis... Do yourself a favour, and avoid staying here!!!

Room Tip: This hotel will ruin your holiday!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NilesCrane5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mixipli, Manager at Adonis Excellior Grand Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear

What is your name?
I would like to look at your booking.

I am suprise to know that you paid breakfast 15 € while it is 10 € first.

Then,

Why not notify the reception when you encounter a problem in your apartment?

Thank you for answering to confirm this comment and understand your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

We stay in this hotel almost already half of the year. Every 2 weeks we come back in Adonis Excellior. Hotel is really good for it's price. Close to gym, which costs only 10 eur for hotel guests. Greate reception, they always try to resolve all our issues and demands.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank larisagaltsova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mixipli, Responsable réception at Adonis Excellior Grand Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

Thank you very much for your comment Larissa,
I look forward to seeing you soon
Amélie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews