We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Indigo Mare(Platanias)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chryssana Beach Hotel(Kolymbari)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
US$574
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
US$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$318/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
US$334
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Karmi Studios & Apartments(Kolymbari)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Frideriki Studios & Apartments(Platanias)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$124
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
59
26
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
26
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh orange juiceswimming poolvery nice place to staybeautiful islandtraditional greek styleexcellent hostsrelaxing weekpublic busa wonderful staybase to explorebalos lagoonwithin walking distancenice roomstayed here for a weekbus stopminute walkrebecca
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 94 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2016

Stayed here recently and were happy with the overall experience. This is a great value guesthouse 5 mins walk from a long beach and the village centre. Easy to find with regular bus service all day long. Clean, en suite (small baths) and reasonable size for 40 EURO per night. Nice little touches like fresh orange juice upon arrival, free WiFi, free safety box in each room, free boarding pass printing and plenty of excursion options. The owner and all team are friendly and welcoming.
Amazing value, highly recommended and if we return to Crete, we will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get those facing the pool
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savtah2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUMMERL0DGE, Guest Relations Manager at Summer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2016

Dear savtah2016,
Thank you for your preference to our guesthouse during your recent visit to Crete. We greatly appreciate your review and recommendation of Summer Lodge. Guest satisfaction at the lowest possible prices is our primary concern and it pleases us to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and service at Summer Lodge. In particular, we have noted that you appreciated our efforts engaging in environmentally friendly activities, such as promoting the local sea turtle conservation project, which led us to win recently the GreenLeaders Platinum award.
We thank you again for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our guesthouse during your next vacation in Greece.
With warmest regards from sunny Crete, Vassilis & family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2016

My wife and I had a lovely time at Summer Lodge for 2 weeks in September 2016. The rooms are very comfortable and the refrigerator is an added bonus. We had some lovely walks around the area but spent most afternoons lazing by the pool. Vassilis and Rebecca were such friendly hosts and nothing seemed too much to help us have a lovely time. Vassilis is very knowledgable regarding the island and is eager to offer advise. We would recommend Summer Lodge to anyone seeking a quiet relaxing holiday away from all the hustle and bustle of larger resorts but within easy walking of many good restaurants. We've already booked for next year.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have a nice balcony
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Summer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Dear George W,
Thank you for choosing Summer Lodge as your holiday accommodation whilst travelling to Crete earlier this month and for taking the time to write a review.
We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay in our guesthouse and that the comfort of your room, the surroundings with our garden & swimming pool and friendliness of our family members & staff lead you to share your kind comments and recommendation. Moreover, we have noted that you appreciated our efforts engaging in environmentally friendly practices that led us to win recently the GreenLeaders award. We thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Summer Lodge next year.
With warmest regards from sunny Crete, Vassilis & family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Myself and my mother stayed at Summer Lodge for 2 weeks and had an amazing experience! The family who run and own Summer Lodge were extremely welcoming and went out of their way on countless occasions to make our time in Crete extra special. The rooms were roomy and clean and each had a space outside to sit and have your morning coffee. We were offered fresh fruit such as grapes and oranges from their own garden which was a lovely touch.
It is close to the beach, just a short walk away and there is a bus stop which runs frequently just 5 minutes away, which takes you to many towns and cities such as Chania.
You can book many amazing tours through Summer Lodge and they have lots of information at hand if you have any questions.
We had an incredible time exploring Crete, somewhere I've always wanted to visit, but I owe such an amazing and special overall experience to Summer Lodge, Stamatis, Vassilis, Revekka, Athena and Maria the maid.

Thank you for making our stay so special :)

I would definitely recommend staying with Summer Lodge.
Im already looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rathbonerebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Summer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2016

Dear rathbonerebecca,
Thank you for your preference to the Summer Lodge during your recent visit to Crete and for writing a detailed review about your experience. We greatly appreciate your feedback and recommendation of our guesthouse. Guest satisfaction at the lowest possible prices is our primary concern and it pleases us to learn that the comfort of your room, the surroundings and friendliness of our family members & staff, lead you to share your kind comments and recommendation. Once again thank you for taking the time to review our Summer Lodge and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
With warmest regards from sunny Crete,
Vassilis & family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SummerLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Summer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Just back from a week at Summer Lodge; very peaceful and quaint guesthouse, the owners Vassillis & Rebecca were welcoming and helpful. Local beach at the end of a little lane, very picturesque and quiet. Bus service to busier resorts easily accessible and less than 2 Euros.
Its simple, authentic & lovely

Room Tip: some rooms have a shared balcony so if you want a private one ask
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 102Melanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Summer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

Dear Melanie,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Summer Lodge whilst traveling to Crete. We are pleased to hear that you found our accommodation to be welcoming and the rest of our facilities enjoyable. We thank you for your kind comments and look forward to seeing you back to our guest-house on your next visit to Greece.
With warmest regards from sunny Crete, Vassilis & family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews