We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
339
157
66
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
157
66
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vip suite pool area amazing views a sea view room our honeymoon minute walk beautiful hotel drop off point the cliff an upgrade carried our bags fira town superior room the bus private balcony beautiful island every evening
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 596 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

My stay did not start well when the driver who was booked by the hotel was 45 mins late to pick me up at the airport. Stayed in a supposed VIP suite whose roof leaked one evening during a rain event. I stayed in oia last year and payed the same price for a much better standard of accomodation. The Belvedere is overpriced for the standard of accommodation they offer. The hotel is not maintained very well and the breakfast is ok

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank frequentflyer96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

What a great hotel. Everything is spotless. The staff work incredibly hard to make your stay absolutely perfect. We stayed in room 101 near reception. Only downside was that a couple of times we had people wandering onto our terrace but apart from that we had a huge terrace with fantastic views. Good selection of food for breakfast. Only 3 channels on the tv but was not bothered as did not watch it anyway. Took a coach trip around the island which was 40 euros each great value which was organised by the hotel for us and also asked them to orgsnise a taxi to Oia which 25 euros and was competitive as the bus going starts at fira and does not pick up at firostefani but does drop off on return trip which is a bit strange.. Got a car on our final day to see things we had missed.. Supermarkets are incredably expensive with up to 25 euro for a bottle of wine. There is a lidl if you can get to it, we picked up some for 4 euros. There was four in our party had a great time. A beautiful hotel snd beautiful islsnd

Room Tip: 101 room by reception large terrace. Terrsce overlooked by strert above but we did not find it an issue.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Belvedere Suites for 3 nights in September and loved it.
The hotel, location and views are stunning. We had booked a ‘Run of the House’ room but were very kindly upgraded for the first two nights on arrival. Our upgraded room was gorgeous, a lovely double (201) next to the Honeymoon suite with its own small terrace within a small gated courtyard - a perfect romantic spot to watch the sunset with a drink. In fact, we didn’t make the journey to Oia for the sunset as it was just as spectacular in Firostefani without the crowds.
The hub of the hotel is the pool, where you are offered a buffet breakfast and there are a mixture of loungers, double sun beds and tables and chairs. The view of the caldera from the pool is amazing, what a stunning place to have breakfast. In September it’s a bit chilly and breezy in the mornings and evenings so take a jumper.
The staff at the pool bar, and throughout the hotel, are friendly and efficient and always welcome you with a smile. The breakfast was more than sufficient for our needs, the usual mixture of hot and cold buffet items; eggs, bacon, bread/toast and pastries.
We spent our final night in our originally booked room (110), which was very pretty. It faced into the interior staircase of the hotel which provided natural light.
Overall we were thrilled with our choice of hotel, it really made our stay in Santorini.
In our opinion Firostefani is perfectly located for a short stay being located between Fira and Oia and is very beautiful in it’s own right.
You can walk to Fira in under 10mins along the spectacular cliff side path. We didn’t venture very far into Fira as there are a few lovely restaurants on the way and in Firostefani itself. We ate at Zafora, Volkan on the Rocks and Remvi during our stay. The best food was at Remvi, the food was good and there were beautiful views at all three restaurants (staff pretty unfriendly at Volkan though, which is a shame as it just a stunning place to eat/drink).
We walked to Fira to catch the bus to Oia (€1.80 each). Oia is of course breathtaking but there were so many more people.
If we ever return to Santorini we would not hesitate to book here it was a beautiful experience.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TrailBlazer585742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018

Just returned from spending 10 nights at this property and the experience did not disappoint. However, there are a few things that the hotel could improve on. Lets start with the positives.
-excellent location between downtown Fira and Imerovigli.
-very clean property. Bona, one of the cleaning service, was excellent!
-views from the VIP suite balconies are amazing. You don't need to visit Oia to enjoy a spectacular sunset, although the trip up there at least once is worth it.
-Hotel staff are extremely, helpful. Anna and the team at reception were there to help us with every request. One of our luggage was lost during a connecting flight which was very stressful for my wife given all of her toiletries were in that bag. We filed the proper paperwork at the airport and were given very little information on the process of locating and having the bag returned to us. Anna and everyone else at the desk understood the anxiety it was causing my wife and did all they could to help track the bag for us. They kept calling the airport for us over a two day period despite no one ever answering the phone at the kiosk so that we could at least get more information on the status of the luggage. Anna even went as far as to offer a personal ride to the airport after her shift to save us the 50 Euro round-trip fare so that we could speak to someone since all attempts to contact them via phone were unsuccessful. I thought this act of customer service went above and beyond.
-Costas and Pedro from the pool area provided impeccable service. They were very attentive and always provided service with a smile. Whenever passing by the pool area on our way to and from our room they would always say hello which is a nice change from coming across staff who don't bother to recognize your existence. Note that this goes for all of the hotel staff as well. Everyone would always smile and say hello when they saw you.
Now on to some things we think the property could improve on.
-TV. there are only 3 channels available to watch. BBC was the only one that was in English. For the price of a stay at this property I would at least expect more variety.
-Breakfast buffet. We ate at the poolside buffet only one day and found that the choices were a bit limited and the selection did not change from day to day. It is your basic continental style buffet with plenty of pastries to choose from but little options for something more substantial.
-WiFi is spotty at best.

Overall, our stay here was spectacular and we look forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: any of the VIP suites under the pool provide spectacular views of the caldera and sunsets.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JBE660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Here’s the great. This hotel has a 5+ star location and the views are spectacular! You can’t get any better in Santorini. Our superior sea view room had a beautiful view overlooking the sea and pool. Pool area was perfect for day and sunset views. No need to travel and deal with the sunset crowds in Oia.

Heres the not so great. The room inside was just ok. The bed was old and ok. Time for a new bed. The room had some damage on the tile, walls, furniture, etc. Not what I would expect at a 5 star. The pool was nice but again needs some repairs. Tiles are missing and the jets in the whirlpool don’t work. The staff are friendly but there seems to be a lack of professionalism. Breakfast was simple and ok at best. Had to pay extra for a cappuccino or espresso.....really? Maybe it’s hard to manage a small hotel with just 31 rooms. Honestly not sure why it’s so difficult.

We honestly wanted to love this place considering how much we spent on the room ........it’s just missing some class and care. Maybe after a long busy summer it has taken some abuse and the staff are looking tired and just want to head home for the season.

The hotel ownership need to be aware and up their game!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ColbyPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews