We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mill Houses Elegant Suites(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$626
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Homeric Poems(Firostefani)
US$456
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$719/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Manos Small World(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$353
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cliff Side Suites(Firostefani)
US$398
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ersi Villas(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Afrodete Hotel(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$376
US$366
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$427
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
141
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate dinnersunset cocktailsmaria callascomplimentary cocktailbeautiful paradiseworks of artowners georgeamazing historyspecial hotelrestaurant bookingsinfinity poolmoment you arrivebeautiful boutique hotelour entire staybeyond wordsstayed daysevery request
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 145 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the Nureyev suite consisting of a bedroom, living room/dining room and a large balcony with a large table overlooking the Caldera (volcano). George, who was our host greeted us with effusive warmth. The room refrigerator was stocked daily with complementary drinks, white wine and there were other bottles of vodka etc. Breakfast was our own immense buffet delivered to our balcony consisting of croissants, local breads with honey, butter and apricot and strawberry jams, feta or manouri cheese with olives , any style of omelets, turkey, cheese, ham and a large assortment of cut up fruit (watermelon, nectarine, pear and apple). At sunset we were invited to watch from the rooftop infinity pool with complementary sunset cocktails. It is located in Firastefani, close to restaurants and shops in Fira. We got to know the staff by name, including Mongi, the manager. One of the staff always insisted on walking us to whichever nearby restaurant we chose for dinner. We loved swimming in the pool. This hotel is highly recommended for its beauty and the charm of the hardworking staff.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017

My husband and two daughters - ages 6 and 4 - spent three nights in the House of Portraits room. The hotel is elegant, eccentric, and charming. The owners, George and Eleni, were the kindest and most generous hosts we have ever encountered at a hotel, and we have travelled extensively. Every details has been thought of and considered. We felt like we were staying with friends. An example that embodied how George and Eleni go above and beyond was the babysitter they found for us - a local nursery school teacher who actually brought books, games and Play Doh WITH HER! We all wanted to bring her back to London with us! And I believe we will happily return to stay at this lovely hotel on many occasions in the years to come!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BGDG2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

Our stay at Tsitouras Collection far exceeded our expectations. We were warmly greeted by George with open arms who gave us a brief tour of the grounds and gave us a taste of the history there. Each room filled with beautiful artifacts and tastefully decorated.

The service was impeccable. The staff was fully attentive to our needs without looming. They were fantastic and friendly.

The view was beyond words. Waking up to the breathtaking vista of the caldera while enjoying the delicious and decadent breakfast spread made us feel like royalty while the staff took such good care of us.

The location is perfect - nestled in the hillside just steps above some of our favorite restaurants (esp Vanilla). At the same time when you get home from wandering the village is like being in a wonderful sanctuary peaceful and quiet.

We have traveled to Santorini five times and this was our first stay at Tsitouras Collection and will definitely not be our last. Thank you George & Eleni for hosting us like family. We will see you again!

Chad & Jonny

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is beyond words. I don't even think it should be called a hotel... collection is actually perfect... but heaven describes it best. First off, this hotel is in the IDEAL location it is just far enough away from the city but not too far, and it has the BEST view of both the town and the sunset. The hotel is very private and has the most amazing history (thanks to George for giving us the most perfect history lesson upon our arrival). The staff is at your service throughout the day happy to fulfill your every request. George and Eleni are the most genuine, loving, caring and attentive hosts! The food is out of this world... so the only word to
sum up this amazing location is heaven... pure heaven. My husband and I are undoubtly coming back to Santorini and we are undoubtedly staying here again and again and again! Thank you George and Eleni for welcoming us into your "home" because that is exactly what it felt like.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ajgonz012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

Eleni and George, Thank you for allowing us into your home. We felt so welcome and could not believe our good fortune. After three weeks of vacationing prior, making many decisions everyday about what to do and where to eat it was fantastic to meet George who planned almost everything during our stay. He really tailored our visit for us. Just the mention of George from Tsitouras Collection and we received the VIP treatment everywhere we went. From arranging our rental car, port and airport transfers, catamaran trip and restaurant bookings-it was looked after. The hotel is immaculate and the rooms and pool are just beautiful. Breakfast on our private balcony was a daily treat and we took advantage of the cocktail by the pool on sunset too. The hotel chef is on call from 8am to 11pm and prepared beautiful fresh meals to order (the fries are to die for). We could never return to Santorini and not stay at The Tsitouras Collection. Every positive review here is deserved. Thanks again.

Room Tip: The Nureyev Room is great for a couple, with a beautiful private balcony with an incredible outlook.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SydMarq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews