We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Tsitouras Collection Hotel
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon and had the most memorable time

We booked the House of Sea and we were upgraded to the House of Portrait that had 2 bedrooms suite and 2 bathrooms with a huge living room, private patio with to-die-for view with 2nd bedroom on the 2nd floor. The infinity pool was stunning I wish we never left!

Thank you so much Eleni for your hospitality, you made us feel at home and we hope to see you again soon when we visit Santorini again, possibly with our little one ☺️☺️

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank priskastraveldiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the Nureyev suite consisting of a bedroom, living room/dining room and a large balcony with a large table overlooking the Caldera (volcano). George, who was our host greeted us with effusive warmth. The room refrigerator was stocked daily with complementary drinks, white wine and there were other bottles of vodka etc. Breakfast was our own immense buffet delivered to our balcony consisting of croissants, local breads with honey, butter and apricot and strawberry jams, feta or manouri cheese with olives , any style of omelets, turkey, cheese, ham and a large assortment of cut up fruit (watermelon, nectarine, pear and apple). At sunset we were invited to watch from the rooftop infinity pool with complementary sunset cocktails. It is located in Firastefani, close to restaurants and shops in Fira. We got to know the staff by name, including Mongi, the manager. One of the staff always insisted on walking us to whichever nearby restaurant we chose for dinner. We loved swimming in the pool. This hotel is highly recommended for its beauty and the charm of the hardworking staff.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

My husband and two daughters - ages 6 and 4 - spent three nights in the House of Portraits room. The hotel is elegant, eccentric, and charming. The owners, George and Eleni, were the kindest and most generous hosts we have ever encountered at a hotel, and we have travelled extensively. Every details has been thought of and considered. We felt like we were staying with friends. An example that embodied how George and Eleni go above and beyond was the babysitter they found for us - a local nursery school teacher who actually brought books, games and Play Doh WITH HER! We all wanted to bring her back to London with us! And I believe we will happily return to stay at this lovely hotel on many occasions in the years to come!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BGDG2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Our stay at Tsitouras Collection far exceeded our expectations. We were warmly greeted by George with open arms who gave us a brief tour of the grounds and gave us a taste of the history there. Each room filled with beautiful artifacts and tastefully decorated.

The service was impeccable. The staff was fully attentive to our needs without looming. They were fantastic and friendly.

The view was beyond words. Waking up to the breathtaking vista of the caldera while enjoying the delicious and decadent breakfast spread made us feel like royalty while the staff took such good care of us.

The location is perfect - nestled in the hillside just steps above some of our favorite restaurants (esp Vanilla). At the same time when you get home from wandering the village is like being in a wonderful sanctuary peaceful and quiet.

We have traveled to Santorini five times and this was our first stay at Tsitouras Collection and will definitely not be our last. Thank you George & Eleni for hosting us like family. We will see you again!

Chad & Jonny

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is beyond words. I don't even think it should be called a hotel... collection is actually perfect... but heaven describes it best. First off, this hotel is in the IDEAL location it is just far enough away from the city but not too far, and it has the BEST view of both the town and the sunset. The hotel is very private and has the most amazing history (thanks to George for giving us the most perfect history lesson upon our arrival). The staff is at your service throughout the day happy to fulfill your every request. George and Eleni are the most genuine, loving, caring and attentive hosts! The food is out of this world... so the only word to
sum up this amazing location is heaven... pure heaven. My husband and I are undoubtly coming back to Santorini and we are undoubtedly staying here again and again and again! Thank you George and Eleni for welcoming us into your "home" because that is exactly what it felt like.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ajgonz012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Eleni and George, Thank you for allowing us into your home. We felt so welcome and could not believe our good fortune. After three weeks of vacationing prior, making many decisions everyday about what to do and where to eat it was fantastic to meet George who planned almost everything during our stay. He really tailored our visit for us. Just the mention of George from Tsitouras Collection and we received the VIP treatment everywhere we went. From arranging our rental car, port and airport transfers, catamaran trip and restaurant bookings-it was looked after. The hotel is immaculate and the rooms and pool are just beautiful. Breakfast on our private balcony was a daily treat and we took advantage of the cocktail by the pool on sunset too. The hotel chef is on call from 8am to 11pm and prepared beautiful fresh meals to order (the fries are to die for). We could never return to Santorini and not stay at The Tsitouras Collection. Every positive review here is deserved. Thanks again.

Room Tip: The Nureyev Room is great for a couple, with a beautiful private balcony with an incredible outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SydMarq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We were warned prior to coming to Santorini that the view of the island on the drive over from the airport to the Caldera was nothing special. That was correct. That was the only part of our experience that was not sensational. The complimentary transportation provided by the hotel was efficient, comfortable and professional. Our luggage was handled with care and delivered to the hotel. As we walked through the gates to this hotel, it was a flashback to Fantasy Island. We were greeted by George who could be the reincarnation of Ricardo Montalban. He was the epitome of class. Everything he recommended was simply magnificent. It is not often that I trust someone's recommendations without doing research, but this man was spot on. He asked you what you liked and he delivered. As a family that travels frequently, this was one of the most spectacular places that we have every visited. If you can find fault with this place, I do not know how any place could please you. I am not going to go into all of the particulars as so many have covered them in other reviews. It is one of the most expensive hotels that we have ever stayed at, yet the value was so off the charts for us that we cannot wait to go back in the future. We only stayed two nights where 3 or 4 would have been ideal. We stayed in the house of wind which was perfect for the 5 of us, including 2 young children. I did not see the other rooms, so I could not compare. One room looked like it did not have as good of view as we had in the courtyard overlooking the caldera so I probably would shy away from that one. By all means, treat yourself to this place. What a great place for an anniversary, some alone time with someone special or even with a family. The pool is not ideal for young children since it is more of a wading type of pool and that was their only disappointment. The problem we face now is that the bar has been raised so high, normal travel will no longer be acceptable.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.1 km away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.3 km away
Homeric Poems
Homeric Poems
#3 of 21 in Firostefani
381 reviews
0.3 km away
Belvedere Santorini
Belvedere Santorini
#9 of 21 in Firostefani
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#5 of 21 in Firostefani
1,033 reviews
0.5 km away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.0 km away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tsitouras Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tsitouras Collection Hotel

Address: Firostefani, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Firostefani
#4 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range: $343 - $892 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tsitouras Collection Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The mansion that forms the nucleus of the Tsitouras Collection was built in 1780. It was renovated in 1985 by the art collector Dimitris Tsitouras, who converted it into five units, each with a separate theme and name, all demonstrating his personal style and respect for the Greek tradition and the needs of modern travellers. Each suite has a complimentary wet bar, CD player, satellite TV, DVD, direct dial phone and safety deposit boxes. All bathrooms are in Greek white marble and fully equipped. An a-la-carte breakfast is served, and lunch and dinner are also available in this boutique hotel. In 2010, a pool was been built on the Maria Callas Terrace where guests can enjoy snacks and refreshing cocktails.Located at the quite village of Firostefani, a 10 minute walk from the main town of Fira. Easily accessible via air and boat transportation, 8 Km from Santorini airport and Athinios port. The Tsitouras Collection is a boutique small luxury hotel in Santorini, facing one of the most breathtaking views in the world. It consists of 5 suites only, each with a separate theme and name. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Tsitouras Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsitouras Collection Firostefani
The Tsitouras Collection Hotel Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing