We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved the food and the service.”
Review of Taverna Romantica

Taverna Romantica
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Traditional Taverna
Reviewed July 20, 2021 via mobile

We had such a great experience eating here. The waiter couldn’t be more kind and joyful. The food was brilliant and the atmosphere was really pleasant. I will definitely eat at this restaurant if we ever return to Santorini.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank netefreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 230 of 1,854 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2021 via mobile

While walking around Firostefani and looking for a place to eat, we saw the great reviews on TA and thought we'd give it a try. Amazing Vasili was there to greet us and make sure we are properly taken care of. We shared a fish platter and found the black snapper to be delicious!

Over all, we'd recommend this taverna if you value a friendly host and want to have a taste of Greek authenticity!

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank drago_m351
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 15, 2021

Very nice restaurant with very friendly owner😊 food was also delicious, we recommend it very much!🇬🇷💙

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank Terijak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 14, 2021 via mobile

Beautiful authentic Greek tavern just outside the central area of thira. We had the most wonderful and personable waiter who was so welcoming and provided us with drink and bread and tapenade on the house and watermelon for desert. Aswell as impeccable service the food was amazing - we shared appetisers recommended by the waiter, my favourite was the cheese and honey pie which was delicious !! Best place we have eaten in Santorini and the highlight of our trip - really reasonable prices - amazing view of the sea - so worth the visit !!!

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 14, 2021

The food was incredible and the Waiter (Vasili) was so friendly and went above and beyond to make the experience incredible. Couldn’t recommend more to come here. It was the highlight of our time in Santorini!

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Taverna Romantica also viewed

 
Santorini, Cyclades
 

Been to Taverna Romantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.