We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
357
43
10
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
43
10
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool molton brown toiletries honeymoon suite private balcony every morning amazing hotel catamaran cruise the cliff amazing views other hotels boutique hotel same level three nights santorini experience a short minute walk the hotel manager heaven on earth
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 425 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Okay first of all let me just start by saying how wonderful the staff is at Homeric Poems. I have to give a huge shout out to Yannis, Andromachi, and Dimitra. The three of you especially are why our experience at Homeric Poems was so exceptional! They all go above and beyond to host their guests and Make you feel welcome. The food for breakfast and dinner was azaming served out on our balcony so make sure you don’t miss out! The location was perfect outside of the noise of Thiras nightlife, but a short enough walk along the cliffs to join in. The views were incredible overlooking the Caldera. I would highly recommend staying here if you want that experience of Greek hillside hotel. I will for sure be back to Santorini soon to explore more of the island and stay here once more.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rrdesignpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andromahi K, General Manager at Homeric Poems, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear rrdesignpro,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

From the minute my wife and I arrived in Santorini and were greeted at the airport for private transfer to Homeric Poems, we already felt that we were in for a magical stay. After arriving a few short minutes later to St. Gerasimos Square in Firostefani, we were greeted and escorted to our first view of the Caldera. WOW!!! A short walk later we entered the magical and mystical retreat of Homeric Poems. The moment we entered the gate, we knew we had chosen the absolute best place. After a simple check in we were given a tour of the property and shown to our suite named Penelope. Incredible!!! Well stated room on the cliff side with Caldera view that is Santorini. A private balcony overlooking the blue waters where breakfast is delivered to each morning, a beautiful pool and bar steps away. We were in “Homeric Heaven”. If you are looking for the only place to stay that is in the absolute best location, book Homeric Poems. You will not be disappointed! It is conveniently located between downtown Fira and Imegrovili. A simple walk to either. It is built in to the cliffs down from the walkway giving you the feeling of seclusion and quitness. I can go on about this property but what truly makes this hotel special is the staff. Elias, Yannis, Andromachi, Nakitas (one of the best mixologists we have ever witnessed), Demetria, Cornelius, and Magy go out of there way, but truly enjoy, making you feel special. We visited Greece for ten days, stayed in Athens, Crete, Firostefani, and Oia. Four hotels total. The experience we had at this hotel was the most memorable!!! We were there to celebrate my wife’s 50th birthday but felt like we were the ones being celebrated... Thank you Homeric Poems for making our trip magical. We can only hope to return again!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BigDpga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andromahi K, General Manager at Homeric Poems, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Dear Mr. Darren,

I am delighted to hear that the location of our property, the room, our whole team and service that we offer had meet your expectations!
We are thrilled to read of what a marvelous stay you had and hope the fond memories you took away with you shall bring you back on a future visit.
We absolutely enjoyed hosting you at our hotel and we hope to see you return soon.

Warm regards,
Homeric Poems Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel and excellent staff at the front desk as well as Demitria & Niccolo at the bar. From the first moment, all of our needs were taken care of. Fira Stephanie is the perfect place to see the beautiful sunsets, yet not too busy like Fira. Stay away from Fira when the cruise ships let out - very crowded. The hotel food and drink is excellent, especially the custom breakfast delivered to your outside deck. The pool is cool, but so are the drinks! One of the best vacation spots we have ever been to!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank darrennsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andromahi K, General Manager at Homeric Poems, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Dear Mr. Darren,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback about your recent experience at Homeric Poems Hotel and recommending us to the TripAdvisor community. We absolutely enjoyed hosting you at the resort and we hope to see you return soon.

Warm regards,
Homeric Poems Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Couldn’t have asked for a more perfect start to our Greek holiday. Don’t need to move an inch for the best sunset view on the island but with the added benefit of privacy. The service from start to finish was relaxed professionalism from everyone. We lacked for nothing. Our room was beautifully designed - comfortable and spotless. Food was fresh and delicious and cocktails mixed with care.

Thank you so much to everyone at Homeric Poems.

There is no where better.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andromahi K, General Manager at Homeric Poems, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Dear Tessa,

Thank you for this wonderful feedback of your recent stay at Homeric Poems Hotel.
We are delighted to hear that the location of our property, our food and service we offer and our rooms were exactly what you needed to have a relaxing and memorable stay in Santorini!
If you ever come back we will more than happy to welcome you back in our premises.

With kind regards,
Homeric Poems Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

From the moment we arrived at the hotel, everything was executed flawlessly. The staff, the food, the drinks, and the room were exceptional, with nothing left to be desired.

Staff: Lead by the extremely competent manager, the staff is incredibly attentive, beyond friendly, and ready to make our (your) trip even more amazing at a moments notice. No matter what we asked for, be it extra coffee at breakfast, towels from the beach, restaurant recommendations, or organizing car rentals, our request was promptly fulfilled.

Food: Firastefani and Oia quality food at half the price. Plenty of options. Does it get better than eating your meal at an infinity pool, or you private balcony watching the sunset, from an award winning chef? I can assure you it does not.

Drinks: The Bartender makes some of the most delicious (and beautiful) cocktails you could want and you won’t pay the tourist trap restaurant prices. Not skimpy on the alcohol either.

Pro Tip: rent a car, quad, etc. and head to Akrotiri, Ancient Thira, or the wineries - all about 20 min from the hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andromahi K, General Manager at Homeric Poems, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Dear Adam,

We cannot thank you enough for your amazing review!
Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations!
I’m sure our entire team enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay!
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely, Andromahi & Homeric Poems Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews