We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over the top”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Just spent my semana santa with my mom in Greece and we had the pleasure of staying at Blue Dolphins for 5 nights. Alex and his staff were more than accomodating and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Alex gave us a detailed intro to the island, where to go to eat and things to see and do that would be open in the off season. He also welcomed us with Greek coffees and a traditional Greek dessert. ALSO, we were upgraded for free from the 2 person single bed room to a private suite for no extra charge! The breakfast was delicious and the veranda was absolutely stunning. It also turned out to be really nice being in Firostefani as we were in the middle of the island, only a ten minute walk or so to Fira town.

I can´t say enough good things about Blue Dolphins and if I am ever able to return I can´t imagine staying anywhere other than Blue Dolphins.

Thanks again Alex and staff!

**I highly recommend doing a transfer pick up at the port if you are coming by ferry as there are hundreds of people all over the place, it was really nice to have a car waiting for us and not have to try and find a cab in the chaos.

Room Tip: I Imagine upstairs rooms are a tad quieter, we had a minor problem one night with a loud tv and othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

410 - 416 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

I visited Blue Dolphins with my husband and 3 year old son for our Easter Break in 2012. We were looking for a good value for money solution for our short vacation but got so much more.
Apart from the breathtaking view of the Volcano caldera we got a wonderful room we could relax and play in (so important for young parents). The room was always tidy and clean we felt very comfortable with allowing our son to roll on the floors.
They were particularly considerate regarding our son. They made the stay as smooth as possible for us, even providing a different kids movie every day to help with his entertainment.
The breakfast is a celebration of local delicacies and homemade recipes of fresh ingredients.
What really made our vacation though, was the hotel manager, Alex, who was very helpful and friendly. We felt he made it his business that we had a good time inside and out of the hotel premises.
Santorini will never be the same again after this trip. Blue Dolphins on the caldera is currently our number one destination.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coco-Athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

From the moment we arrived, we felt relaxed and welcomed. Alexis was a fantastic host and the room was beautiful, spacious and well decorated. The beds were comfortable and we had a fantastic view from the bed out to the water and volcano. Alexis brought us frappes the first evening and spent time telling us about the restaurants and advising us about things to do on the island. He was ever available during our stay and the housekeeping ladies were friendly and helpful as well. Breakfast was served just below our room and we were able to bring coffee up and enjoy in private. There was also a hotpot in the room so we were able to have tea at night as well as a small refrigerator for our water and wine. It was quiet and a delightful place to stay. We were there 5 nights and I would go back again and again.

Room Tip: Room with a private balcony also had a great view from the bed with privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Well eventually our time came to visit the famous Santorini and firstly i would like to add what a beautiful island this actually is, really incredible, and secondly and most important was the hotel we stayed at wow Blue Dolphins hats off to you!!!!
Everything about this hotel ensures pure relaxation, from the staff who are so friendly and smiling all the time makes you feel so comfortable, the room wich was so neat and clean and is kept like that all the time the view from the balcony amazing, waking up and having breakfast on the deck enjoying the incredible view of the caldera and famous volcano it is realy breathtaking!!!!!
The staff and owner Alexi are very helpful in providing information of activities on the island and assisting you in anything you need!!!!!!
So we were lucky to find a place that blew us away and hopefully you guys do the same so do yourselves a favour and dont think twice!!!!!
Thanx again to the staff, great job!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yannisAigio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I enjoyed the lovely private balcony. the hotel organized an amazing candle dinner in my suite.
it was the most romantic night of my life! the atmospere at the morning breakfast was great!
I liked the jams & cold greek coffee- the frape! the hotel did not charge me any extras- I was offered wine & special greek cakes every day. It does not have a pool- but you can walk to their sister hotel & enjoy drinks & food at the best pool in the caldera- with amazing views & sunset!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thanos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We spent 6 amazing days at Blue Dolphins with my wife. Thanks to the hospitable owners Alexis and Tania we literally did not want to leave the hotel premises. A great breakfast buffet while enjoying the amazing view of the Caldera and the Aegean blue.
Thank u guys we ll see you next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yiorgos_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Excellent view, nice and clean rooms, very goog breakfast, best quality vs price!!!
We' ll surely be back!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eleni v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
4.1 km away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.1 km away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
851 reviews
0.1 km away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#6 of 21 in Firostefani
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
709 reviews
1.8 km away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0.6 km away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments

Address: Firostefani, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Firostefani
#2 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range: $81 - $547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Dolphins is situated in the village of Firostefani, which is a 10 minute walk from the capital village of Fira (through a beautiful pedestrian path on the caldera). We have the privilege of being at a magical location in terms of view and peace of scenery, but also close to the restaurants, bars and nightlife of Fira, the capital of Santorini. Blue Dolphins is also connected to the picturesque village of Imerovigli which is also just a 10 minute walk through a pedestrian path on the caldera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments Hotel Firostefani
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing