We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
248
63
20
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
63
20
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset suite upgraded to an executive suite great bottle of wine pay euros per person double sea view room the cliff beautiful hotel yogurt hot water heater pool chairs amazing views expensive room hotel porter semi private balcony our honeymoon pool area is lovely the main road
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 335 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing! Everything about it has been brilliant, staff are very friendly & helpful - we had issues with our booking due to the ferry strikes & the staff couldn’t have been more helpful rearranging accomodation, outings etc the pool area is brilliant and we didn’t want to leave. Breakfast is OK, found the lunch delicious & very reasonable. Can’t fault the hotel at all - will definitely be back in the future.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mobrien181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here and we had a wonderful time. The rooms were clean, fresh and the view was beautiful. The staff were all very friendly and helpful too. Pretty much what you would expect from a hotel of this class. The pool was also very nice and (thankfully) lacked screaming kids and was not once crowded.

My only complaint was that the breakfast, albeit tasty and good in quality, was not as broad as I'd hoped for, considering the price of the rooms. Also, in two occasions we sat on the terrace next to the bar/restaurant area but no bartender showed up to take our order (they seemed very busy with other things).

That being said, I'd definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for an "above average" stay. I would love to visit the hotel again in the future.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed at Agali Houses and as it was my first visit to Santorini I felt very fortunate to stay in such a high quality hotel with breath taking views - definitely the best in Firostefani. Our room was spacious with a private balcony looking onto the caldera, with expansive ocean views. You will not want to leave the pool area - it really is something special, along with the bar/ restaurant area at sunset. Firostefani is a great location. Within walking distance to Fira and with its own set of restaurants and shops at your doorstep. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The only reason I did not rate this as 5 star is because of the breakfast. The rooms here are not cheap, and as such, I think breakfast really should be included. Per person, breakfast is 15 euros which we had one morning. It was nice, but nothing special compared to other breakfasts we’ve enjoyed for far less whilst traveling in Europe. Apart from that - a very special experience.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a few nights in this beautiful hotel.
Our room exceeded our expectations; an incredible panoramic view from the outdoor plunge pool.
The service was friendly end very professional.
We will come back for sure.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pressian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

A fantastic place to stay. Amazing Caldera views and a really nice pool area. Very polite and helpful staff and the hotel is spotlessly clean. We had a superior double room, very spacious and came with private balcony and sun loungers. Perfect location in Firostefani, just outside of the hustle and bustle of Fira but still within easy walking distance along the Caldera, no more than 10 mins.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews