We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“lovely hotel but rooms too small” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Veggera Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Veggera Hotel
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely hotel but rooms too small”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

we booked a twin room with view, offered a double room when we arrived, said no to that, then offered another double, finally got a twin but in the basement with no view, not at all helpful in reception.
food on half board very boring and bland, so had to eat out most of the time- shame as it is a very lovely looking hotel and the staff were lovely
would not go back unless a guarantee of better room was made

Room Tip: insist on room above ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fraserLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    146
    49
    19
    17
See reviews for
95
238
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heinsberg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

We are glad we booked Hotel Veggera which is situated at the Perissa Beach, though it might be a bit far from the town, but then holidays are meant to be peaceful & not in the middle of a huzzle-buzzle of city. The hotel has the most amazing pool view and the beach to view from the balcony. It has beautiful, very thoughtfully set up beds if you book a duplex in it. Kids had two separate beds up the stairs and instead of a sofa they have put up a huge settie where one could easily use it as a bed. Each room decor is white and blue keeping in view of the norm used in entire Santorini. The whole beach street is full of bars and restaurants with free wifi, one could sit for hours there. Souvenir, jewellery, clothes shops in plenty and a grocery shop right next to the hotel which is open till midnight. The street closes from 5.00 pm to 5.00am for cars and heavy vehicles to facilitate tourists to go for their evening walks. The hotel has free sunbeds for the guests. For the restaurant is outside of the hotel so that they can attract other tourists with their greek cuisine. Food is excellent with five course food menu for the hote guests. Very clean hotel, daily room is cleaned and towels changed. Highly recommended hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor pool facing rooms will ensure a view of the sea as bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chitra_Raj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

When we arrived we were told that they were overbooked and they were moving us to their sister resort on the caldera for part of our 3 night stay. We were very skeptical! But the resort was more than we could have imagined! I was tempted to rate the veggara higher for this reason alone, but I thought that wouldn't be fair for those who don't get moved. This hotel has a great location and a great pool! The room we had was small and the a/c only worked when we were in the room and it never cooled off the room. But we were only here for 1 night and the earlier upgrade and the location made it an enjoyable stay for us.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelJunkiefromFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

Amazing location right on the black sands beach front at perissa. Good food, can better just up and down the road or elsewhere on the island. Very average interior decor to the hotel. Very clean. nice friendly amiable staff.

Room Tip: make sure you ask for the superior rooms. Although they are not superior they have a view of the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed in Veggera for a week. The room was as advertised, clean and kept clean daily. We paid for a half board, which comes with a significantly reduced menu choices. After a week, we had had some items from the menu twice and we were running out of option. Would recommend breakfast only and taking your meals at plentiful restaurant options in Perissa withing a short walking distance. The reception staff was very helpful in identifying various pieces of information typically missing from tourist pamphlets, like things to watch out for. Nice beach, but the sand ends at the water edge and to continue, you have to watch out for slippery rocks. Did not try the pool, but it looked good.

Room Tip: If yo want the views, go see the room first. Some rooms are in a half basement under the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank visitor191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tlaquepaque, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

The hotel is good but the reception is a little cold, no bell service, you have to carry your luggage to the room, despite the fact that I liked, I would seek an even better option, we were in August and was very windy and the beach water was very cold. The pool water was very cold even for people who came from England and Germany. Why we wouldn't return this hotel? I think the relationship in price and quality is bad and the pool is very cold! . Kind regards everybody!

Room Tip: The 11 room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

We arrived (my family, 3 people) to Veggera hotel after 19 houres of trip and they told us that did not have rooms. They sold more rooms that the have. The management did not give solutions according to the level of the hotel and the price that we paid.

They give a very bad image of Santorini and very bad attention to their costumer.

I do not recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.3 km away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.1 km away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.4 km away
Meltemi Village
Meltemi Village
#5 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
2.4 km away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#6 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.9 km away
Santo Miramare Resort
Santo Miramare Resort
#2 of 13 in Perivolos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veggera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veggera Hotel

Property: Veggera Hotel
Address: Perissa 84703, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Perissa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Perissa
#5 Family Hotel in Perissa
#9 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Veggera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Veggera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veggera Hotel Perissa
Veggera Hotel Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing