We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
289
203
69
23
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
203
69
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room brownie pergola restaurant lovely hotel discount card half board opposite the beach pool level no safe in the room per day basement room sea view sister hotel hotel bar bars and restaurants melon free sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 605 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

My friend and I visited The Veggera Hotel last week. We stayed on a half board basis.
The hotel was beautiful and spotlessly clean. Our room was spacious with modern decor and a balcony that overlooked the pool and had a sea view.
The staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful , giving us loads of information on the island, where to go and how to get there.
The food in the Pergola restaurant was varied and cooked beautifully, and again the staff especially Theo were amazing. Nothing was too much trouble.
The hotel is across a narrow road from the pretty, black sandy beach. With bars shops and tavernas dotted along the way. The back of the hotel was surrounded by beautiful mountains.
There is a bakery 10 minutes walk away and a bus that takes you to Fira at the end of the road.
If you want to experience a relaxed greek holiday then give this hotel a try......its amazing. Thank you to sll at the Veggera.
Judy and Jean

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel with no prior knowledge of it or the area. So glad we did, it's beautiful. Welcoming staff, nothing was too much trouble. The room was also beautiful with a balcony view over the pool and out up the sea. Only stayed for 3 nights but would have loved to stay longer. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

Had a week here half board. Well what a fabulous place this is.

Plus points

Very clean rooms
Comfy beds
Excellent staff Alex and Anka on reception are superb
So close to the beach (it's across the road)
Free use of beach sunbeds

Negatives

Week went far to quick....!!

On Saturday and Sunday night we had a lot of noise outside for a couple of hours (not the hotels fault) as it was from the hotel behind the Veggera. The night receptionist addressed the issue on both nights, but we spoke to Alex on Monday morning who was very apologetic and moved us immediately to another room.

I would definitely recommend this place and would stay here again next time were are in Santorini.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JohnPaul78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here from the 23/29th April and can only say that from the minute we arrived to the minute we left everything was perfect , the hotel was immaculate and all the staff were first class and went the extra mile to ensure our stay was the best. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who was planning on staying in Perissa Great credit must go to Panos the manager who has created the team that makes this hotel special

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Neilthenac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

Very nice staff on reception.
Quick check in, we arrived early but didn't seem any bother at all for the staff to let us check in straight away. Clean reception. Friendly staff. Nice sized room which was also very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is basic but still very nice considering. Hotel was right on the beach which was very convenient. Wifi was okay but not very strong. Overall a very pleasant stay. No complaints and would return here without a doubt. An excellent bus service operates all over the island, which is very realiable. For a couple of euros you can take the bus from Perrisa to Fira. You can then change to take other buses to destinations such as Oia and the airport!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Meechjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews