We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
492
76
16
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
76
16
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stelios family communal kitchen black beach the bus port or airport family run place his wife wonderful family minute walk stayed nights fantastic stay would definitely stay here again beach towels the location is perfect restaurants and shops nice pool a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 588 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay here! When the taxi first pulled up next to what looked like vacant buildings I was really unsure, but we turned the corner and there was this hotel! (Turns out the buildings were vacant for the season). This hotel is near car rentals, a big parking lot, markets, the beach and many many beachside restaurants and bars. They have a large luggage storage area, a nice breakfast (additional $), and a very friendly family running the place. If you stay 3+ nights they will also drive you to the port or airport (at certain times of day). Loved our stay here!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Batmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Amazing friendly family who will do anything to make your stay memorable. Can not recommend this place enough! Spotlessly clean room with daily house keeping and fresh towels. Just around the corner from Perissa beach. Good local bus service to Oia & Fira.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FoxyNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

This is a family run place. Everyone is so very friendly and nothing is to much trouble for them. The room was cleaned every day and also clean towels every day. No need to take beach towels as they are provided to. The Cleanliness was top class. Only one small thing the shower was very small and the plastic curtain easily touched your skin. But that is the only thing that was on the downside. It might not bother other people and that is why I have given it 5 stars. Would go again though as it is the cleanest place we have ever stayed in.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Podpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

We stayed 3 nights here and were impressed beyond our expectations even though we had read the good reviews. For a hotel of this category it offers and exceptional food and sunned facilities. Breakfast is good and reasonably priced. Above all the place is spotlessly clean.
Staff are friendly and helpful (this is a family outfit). Stelios himself picked us up from the airport and delivered us to the ferry port.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

Ok, so this was our 4th time in Perissa, 1st time staying at Stelios Place and I can honestly say I would not stay anywhere else. It's not that any of the previous hotels have been disappointing it's just the fact that as a family business, Stelios, Ava and Katerina go the extra mile. The hotel itself is fantastic with a stunning poolside area with more than enough tables, umbrellas and sun loungers. There are 22 rooms, we stayed in number 20 which was spacious, spotlessly clean with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. Housekeeping visit daily to change towels, empty bins, clean floors etc. I know what you're thinking " I wouldn't expect any less " so on to the extra mile. . . . . . . Stelios personally collects you from the airport/port and also provides a return transfer on your departure date at not extra cost. Also included in the room rate is air conditioning and access to the safe located in the room. The bathroom is spacious, as is the shower which has a constant supply of hot water whatever the time of day. Katerina has a wealth of knowledge and is more than happy to recommend places to go and will also arrange excursions if required. Breakfast is optional and not included in the room rate but is well priced and cooked to order. It's worth noting that Ava cooks an excellent fried egg with a runny yoke. We booked a quad bike at Motomania and when asked where we were staying we got a €10 per day discount. They also have a stunning private villa available for rent with amazing views, please do check their website and book direct as the prices are very competitive, it's also worth paying cash in euros on arrival if you can . Finally I would like to thank everyone at Stelios place for a fantastic 7 night stay and John and I look forward to seeing you all again in 2018. Oh and give Milo (jack russel) a belly tickle from both of us.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank DonnaY2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews