We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stelios Place deserves every award”
Review of Stelios Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stelios Place
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We (a couple) booked this place nearly blindly after seeing the fantastic reviews. It lived up to the expectations.The family who runs this place is really amazing. First, Stelios himself comes to pick you up from the airport (message them in advance so he knows your time). He told us he made up to six airport trips in one day while we were there! His daughter Katarina is the sweetest person. I had a really bad cold while there and she made sure I got the right medicine from the pharmacy and kept checking up on me. They also have a cute dog named Milo who hangs out by the pool.

The hotel itself is only a 2 minute walk from the beach (it appears further on maps and is listed as a 15-minute walk on competitor websites, but this is false). There are plenty of great restaurants nearby and unlike the other side of the island, Perissa never feels swamped by tour groups and you really get the laidback beach experience. It is, in our opinion, a much better place to stay than Oia or Thira. There are easy buses that can take you over to that side for a day trip.

The rooms are simple but very, very clean, and what else do you really need at the beach? Simply put, for the price you get a 5-star experience. We wish we lived in Europe so we could come back here every year. It was that great.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Morgan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

visited in Aug 2017, amazing hotel, rates and very clean. Amazing Katrina!
we expected less because of the rate compared with other hotels.
definitely will visit again. very close to the beach, few minutes walking

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTadros2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a week here with my brother and sister in law. The rooms are kept very clean and Stelios and his family are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is only a couple of minutes from the beach. We will definitely be going back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't get me wrong about this review, but expected more for a "Fabulous" rating. The family that owns and runs it are Fabulous, but there are some drawbacks when it came to our room. First our room(9) has a very bad view. It is the back of a bar and an open field. The second drawback is the very small shower with the shower curtain that clings too you any way you move. If you decide to go there specify that you DO NOT want rooms either 9 or 11. Ten and 13 has a sea view from you balcony. If you have any questions contact Katerina, she has all the answers...very helpful.

Room Tip: Don't take rooms 9 or 11
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Frank-Carol-Yeshua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved our stay here! When the taxi first pulled up next to what looked like vacant buildings I was really unsure, but we turned the corner and there was this hotel! (Turns out the buildings were vacant for the season). This hotel is near car rentals, a big parking lot, markets, the beach and many many beachside restaurants and bars. They have a large luggage storage area, a nice breakfast (additional $), and a very friendly family running the place. If you stay 3+ nights they will also drive you to the port or airport (at certain times of day). Loved our stay here!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Batmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Amazing friendly family who will do anything to make your stay memorable. Can not recommend this place enough! Spotlessly clean room with daily house keeping and fresh towels. Just around the corner from Perissa beach. Good local bus service to Oia & Fira.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FoxyNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This is a family run place. Everyone is so very friendly and nothing is to much trouble for them. The room was cleaned every day and also clean towels every day. No need to take beach towels as they are provided to. The Cleanliness was top class. Only one small thing the shower was very small and the plastic curtain easily touched your skin. But that is the only thing that was on the downside. It might not bother other people and that is why I have given it 5 stars. Would go again though as it is the cleanest place we have ever stayed in.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Podpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
1.1 km away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
783 reviews
2.6 km away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
390 reviews
2.7 km away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
7.3 km away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
713 reviews
9.1 km away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stelios Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stelios Place

Address: Perissa Beach | Perissa, Perissa 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Perissa
#2 Family Hotel in Perissa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Perissa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range: $65 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stelios Place 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Stelios Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stelios Place Hotel Perissa
Stelios Place Santorini/Perissa
Stelios Place Hotel Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing