We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
488
75
16
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
75
16
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstelios familycommunal kitchenblack beachwelcome basketthe busport or airportfamily run placehis wifewonderful familyminute walkfantastic staystayed nightswould definitely stay here againbeach towelsrestaurants and shopsthe location is perfecta great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 583 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2017

The hotel is bright, comfortable, well located and has the lovely pool area to relax in after spending the day at the beach or exploring the island. Our hosts could not do enough for us, they are lovely friendly people.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marina0418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Me & my sister & her husband stayed 3 nights at Stelios Place in Perissa, Santorini. We enjoyed our stay a lot and regretted that we didnot stay longer. Place is peaceful, clean, excellent service from the family, Mr. Stelios & his daughter Katrina. Rooms are clean, pool is really nice, clean & good in size (compared to others in the area that are a little bigger than a bath tub). Breakfast is not included in room rate, but they can make you breakfast if ordered. We did it try the breakfast & had another great experience of food taste & quantity.
Highly recommend it to visitors of Perissa, Santorini.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohsensk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

We (a couple) booked this place nearly blindly after seeing the fantastic reviews. It lived up to the expectations.The family who runs this place is really amazing. First, Stelios himself comes to pick you up from the airport (message them in advance so he knows your time). He told us he made up to six airport trips in one day while we were there! His daughter Katarina is the sweetest person. I had a really bad cold while there and she made sure I got the right medicine from the pharmacy and kept checking up on me. They also have a cute dog named Milo who hangs out by the pool.

The hotel itself is only a 2 minute walk from the beach (it appears further on maps and is listed as a 15-minute walk on competitor websites, but this is false). There are plenty of great restaurants nearby and unlike the other side of the island, Perissa never feels swamped by tour groups and you really get the laidback beach experience. It is, in our opinion, a much better place to stay than Oia or Thira. There are easy buses that can take you over to that side for a day trip.

The rooms are simple but very, very clean, and what else do you really need at the beach? Simply put, for the price you get a 5-star experience. We wish we lived in Europe so we could come back here every year. It was that great.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Morgan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

visited in Aug 2017, amazing hotel, rates and very clean. Amazing Katrina!
we expected less because of the rate compared with other hotels.
definitely will visit again. very close to the beach, few minutes walking

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTadros2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

We spent a week here with my brother and sister in law. The rooms are kept very clean and Stelios and his family are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is only a couple of minutes from the beach. We will definitely be going back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews