We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What isn't there to like! Its incredible.”
Review of Stelios Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stelios Place
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a week in early October 2017. The apartments/hotel is difficult to categorize, its not a full hotel with lunch and dinner options, but apart from that- its a beautiful small hotel as you would describe any other hotel.
There are just over 20 rooms which are ----Absolutely immaculate! The cleanliness of the rooms, building outside, the pool, etc is second to none weve experienced before, because we always spot mould in showers or a dirt mark on a wall, or some other minor mark. This place is incredible.
Its located on the flat side of the island which is the side with lovely beaches, Stelios place is approximately 5 mins walk ( 50 metres) from a soft dark sandy ( slightly grit like- but soft) beach. There are ample restaurants nearby on the beach. Perissa is a top attraction beach for cruise ship excursions, so you can be sure its a great place to stay.
Stelios and his wife and daughter (Katarina) run the hotel. They speak very good English, and will respond to emails etc. If you stay for 3 nights or more Stelios will pick you up from the airport ( 20 mins by minibus)
In the rooms expect very nice bathroom with shower (better than any other weve experienced in Greece before) free air con, free safe, free beach/pool towels.
English breakfast (wont disappoint) or continental breakfast are available to order at the poolside each morning for the same price you will pay in town and comes with tea/coffee and orange juice. There is a little poolside bar which is open from early to around 9pm.
You can arrange open top car hire ( 30 euro per day) or beach buggy's or quad bikes or mopeds directly from the reception. The island takes about 2 hours to fully tour and a visit to the Greek yogurt advert bliss of Oia (white buildings with blue roofs) and the Capital Thera- are a must
You can also arrange catamaran boat trips around the volcano at the other side of the island via reception.
I really hope that Stelios doesn't raise his prices too much because of the amazing reviews hes getting because we would definitely go back.
ps. Santorini wine is very good, the seafood and Greek food was fantastic!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosimaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is bright, comfortable, well located and has the lovely pool area to relax in after spending the day at the beach or exploring the island. Our hosts could not do enough for us, they are lovely friendly people.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marina0418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me & my sister & her husband stayed 3 nights at Stelios Place in Perissa, Santorini. We enjoyed our stay a lot and regretted that we didnot stay longer. Place is peaceful, clean, excellent service from the family, Mr. Stelios & his daughter Katrina. Rooms are clean, pool is really nice, clean & good in size (compared to others in the area that are a little bigger than a bath tub). Breakfast is not included in room rate, but they can make you breakfast if ordered. We did it try the breakfast & had another great experience of food taste & quantity.
Highly recommend it to visitors of Perissa, Santorini.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohsensk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We (a couple) booked this place nearly blindly after seeing the fantastic reviews. It lived up to the expectations.The family who runs this place is really amazing. First, Stelios himself comes to pick you up from the airport (message them in advance so he knows your time). He told us he made up to six airport trips in one day while we were there! His daughter Katarina is the sweetest person. I had a really bad cold while there and she made sure I got the right medicine from the pharmacy and kept checking up on me. They also have a cute dog named Milo who hangs out by the pool.

The hotel itself is only a 2 minute walk from the beach (it appears further on maps and is listed as a 15-minute walk on competitor websites, but this is false). There are plenty of great restaurants nearby and unlike the other side of the island, Perissa never feels swamped by tour groups and you really get the laidback beach experience. It is, in our opinion, a much better place to stay than Oia or Thira. There are easy buses that can take you over to that side for a day trip.

The rooms are simple but very, very clean, and what else do you really need at the beach? Simply put, for the price you get a 5-star experience. We wish we lived in Europe so we could come back here every year. It was that great.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Morgan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

visited in Aug 2017, amazing hotel, rates and very clean. Amazing Katrina!
we expected less because of the rate compared with other hotels.
definitely will visit again. very close to the beach, few minutes walking

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTadros2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a week here with my brother and sister in law. The rooms are kept very clean and Stelios and his family are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is only a couple of minutes from the beach. We will definitely be going back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't get me wrong about this review, but expected more for a "Fabulous" rating. The family that owns and runs it are Fabulous, but there are some drawbacks when it came to our room. First our room(9) has a very bad view. It is the back of a bar and an open field. The second drawback is the very small shower with the shower curtain that clings too you any way you move. If you decide to go there specify that you DO NOT want rooms either 9 or 11. Ten and 13 has a sea view from you balcony. If you have any questions contact Katerina, she has all the answers...very helpful.

Room Tip: Don't take rooms 9 or 11
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Frank-Carol-Yeshua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
1.1 km away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
783 reviews
2.6 km away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
390 reviews
2.7 km away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
7.3 km away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
713 reviews
9.1 km away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stelios Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stelios Place

Address: Perissa Beach | Perissa, Perissa 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Perissa
#2 Family Hotel in Perissa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Perissa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range: $65 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stelios Place 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Stelios Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stelios Place Hotel Perissa
Stelios Place Santorini/Perissa
Stelios Place Hotel Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing