We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous bakery!”
Review of Santa Irini Bakery

Santa Irini Bakery
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

We found this bakery after walking to the big supermarket and we have continued to go back through our holiday!

The food is gorgeous, cheap and the portions are huge! The staff are welcoming, helpful and speak English very well.

We recommend this bakery to anyone who passes!

A*

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Jackie5457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 52 of 617 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a hotel about 15-20min walk away but after reading all the positive reviews, decided to make a trip there.

The coffee was good, the best we have had so far. I also bought a bueno cake which was simply divine and actually tastes like bueno! In fact, I went back to buy again the next day because it was that good.

Biscuits were good as was the croissant and free sesame sticks. Pastries were also a v generous size.

The owners were friendly and welcoming and the prices were good.
Definately worth the walk in the sun and no doubt we will be making a further visit before we leave!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Porkbun123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

We were recommended this bakery by our Hotel owners at the momento in Perissa and we were not disappointed.

The family run business were excellent and the elderley gentleman served us patient and kind with a great smile.
The bread, greek pies, donuts, muffins, pizzas were fab. As you can tell we visited a few times! The bakery is a sight with so many biscuits and cakes to mention. All at great prices. If you are in Perissa a definate place to stop.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Kully J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018

I got off the local bus 1 stop too late and was lost, found this gem and the grandfatherly owner helped me to find my hotel. I return twice for coffee and breakfast - absolutely THE BEST spinach pie and cappachino on Santorini - hands down. Really nice owners, great variety of cookies, lunch and open 24/7! next door to a nice grocery for fun gifts, too. I loved this little shop and the area.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank O8794LBjanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Popped in for a nose around & didn’t leave empty handed.
Everything is baked fresh & the smell is just amazing.
Two very lovely ladies looked after us. They were very friendly & stopped for a chat.
We ordered two flat bread pizzas & it was more than enough to feed a small army. It’s was delicious. Had us going back for more.
Well worth a visit when your in Perissa.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 340matthewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Santa Irini Bakery also viewed

Perissa, Santorini
Perissa, Santorini
 
Agios Georgios, Perivolos
 
Perivolos, Santorini
 

Been to Santa Irini Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing