We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
112
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect hosts one night yogurt makis valerio august beaches sea port island chora view
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 120 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

We were traveling with our boat to Antiparos, but the weather was so bad we had to stop to Serifos. The place was full since it was a couple of days prior the 15th August. We were lucky enough to have found this exceptional room with this exceptional host, even for one night. The room had this amazing view and the breakfast was delicious! The price was worth it. Would go again and again!!!
Thank you for everything

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Aggela86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018

We enjoyed a fabulous 4 night stay here at the end of July. The breakfast experience was something else - it had all been carefully sourced from local suppliers and enhanced by all the homemade conserves and fruit. The apartments were cleaned daily and towels/linen changed after 2 days.
The only slight downside to be aware of was the very steep 20 minute climb to and from the beach and town, mind you the exercise helped to work off all the lovely breakfasts!
Can’t wait to return.

Room Tip: Excellent views and breakfast
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank sheena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Maroussa’s was our first stop whilst island hopping and so far our favourite. Makis collected us from the port and immediately assisted us in getting our quad bike to explore the island on.

The apartments were cleaned daily with lovely views across the sea. The breakfasts were delicious, local jams/ spreads/ cheese (esp the local soft from the neighbour!)/ breads/ tomatoes/ eggs etc. Valerio’s manner was so welcoming and made us feel right at home. Makis was excellent at recommending where we should eat/ what beaches were good to visit according to the weather. Super helpful. It’s these touches which make your stay all the more enjoyable.

They also provided beach towels which was a lovely added bonus. The beaches on the island were quiet and local taverna’s/ food were great. Perfect place for chill vibes... the Chora was good to visit but it was high up the mountain and we felt like Maroussa’s was better located to the evening atmosphere at the port and nearer the coast. Highly recommend x

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Camila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful, welcoming owners that are happy to provide you with all the useful info about the island and make you feel just like home. Hospitality and professionalism at its best!
Spacious rooms with a great view to the island's harbour town (Livadi), the Aegean sea and the island of Sifnos. Tasteful breakfast with local delicacies.
Very near Livadi, the main (chora) town of Serifos and many of the island's superb beaches.
Thank you very much Makis and Valerio for our lovely and unforgettable stay!!
-Eva & Eleni

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank eleva2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018

We stayed here for three nights and were so impressed with the service from Makis and Valerio.

Firstly the rooms are spacious and clean with lovely views down towards the port and beaches. They are serviced daily. You are some distance from Livadi (about 1.5kms and the hill is steep in places and not well lit at night) so will probably need transport. We hired a scooter with assistance from Makis, he even drove us down to collect it. This opened up a "beach hopping" few days which was well worth it. The island is lovely.

Breakfast is wonderful. Lots of fresh, quality ingredients (a fantastic Nespresso machine); freshly squeezed juices, boiled eggs, fruits and yoghurts, pastries, bread and lovely preserves.

There is a little restaurant 50 metres from the accommodation owned by Makis uncle. Give it a try - lovely grilled meats (portions for the hungry!). He even let us walk down and buy some wine one night to consume back at the room.

Recommend highly for a "get away from it all" holiday

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews