We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous hotel with fabulous staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 74 Hotels in Faliraki
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel with fabulous staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Just returned from an excellent week at this superb hotel. Mitsis has a winning All Inclusive formula, judging by it's consistently high ratings and reviews, and the newly refurbished Faliraki Beach Hotel is no exception. We've stayed in three different AI hotels in the past year and have been impressed by all three, but none more so than by the quality at this establishment. The food is excellent and varied, especially welcome being the five 'themed' restaurants with their very friendly waiting and cooking staff. All areas of the hotel are kept immaculately clean through day and night by an army of cheerful cleaning staff and they are all supported well by a great reception team.

As other reviewers have found, it is very hard to be critical about any area of the operation. There are plenty of sunbeds throughout the extensive pool and garden areas and the small, returnable deposit for beach towels worked well. The drinks selection was good and 'unadulterated'. The animation team worked hard through the day and were very welcoming.

Frankly there were very few areas where improvements could be made, but in the interest of fairness, it's worth noting that the food in the main restaurant could have been hotter, though this is a perennial problem for AI hotels because too much heat in the service areas leads to overcooked food and high wastage etc. We thought the addition of plate heaters would be helpful to maintain temperatures though. The refurbishment has left the hotel looking pristine, but with all the hard surfaces of tiling the noise tends to reverberate, especially when guests move furniture around the rooms or public areas. The simple addition of furniture pads would virtually eliminate all these 'blackboard scraping' sounds! And on the noise front, try to get a bedroom away from the kitchen area as the noise of the trolleys and cooking staff transmits through the floors and ceilings of a few rooms above the kitchen. Maybe the management could consider putting in some additional sound deadening materials in this area over the winter break?

As for the non-hotel issues, take no notice of reviewers taking a dislike to Russian or German guests or their children. Whilst these two nationalities clearly dominate the hotel's population, we found them all to be polite and friendly and their children well behaved. We wish we could have said the same for our British counterparts at the other hotels we have stayed at this year! Our only major criticism has to be reserved for the resort of Faliraki itself. Frankly it is a dump, and that is putting it mildly! We hope that all the efforts that are being put into creating fabulous hotels such as the Mitsis Beach are going to be matched by the local politicians and business community in giving the resort an equivalent facelift/makeover in the coming years. But don't let that put you off staying at the Mitsis Beach as it more than compensates for the rest of the town and there are plenty of lovely places to go visiting away from Faliraki, such as the Old Town area of Rhodes itself.

Room Tip: Ask to be sited away from the kitchen area and if you don't like your room, ask and ask again to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gra50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    599
    238
    87
    14
    19
See reviews for
408
312
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

Just arrived back after a week stay at this hotel. The hotel is amazing and probably the best All Inclusive in europe with 5 Ala Carte restraurants included in the All Inclusive to choose from at no extra cost no limit to the amount of times you can go. By the amazing pool their is a crepery with fresh crepes cooked to order, cakes, ice cream parlour and snacks. Beach is fanastic with lots of watersports. all the areas are spotless. All the staff are really polite and helpfull especally Anna on reception who was extreamly helpfull over the Air srtikes that were going on whilst we were there. lucky this were resolved and we got home on time. Booked with sunmasters as I took my Mother and they do not charge you any single supplements for her have her own room. The room were spotless and well equiped. would definatly go back thankyou to all the staff at the Mitsis for a fanastic holiday.

Room Tip: Ground floor as some have access from your balcony to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank carolinekeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

We tried this hotel last year and had a fantastic time. We tried again this year as the hotel has had a complete makeover and all i can say is WOW.
The place is amazing, the staff are still as friendly and helpful, the food is fantastic, really spoilt for choice. There is the main restaurant then the al-a carte restaurants, Greek, Mexican, Asian, Italian and Sushi, these need to be booked by 8pm the day before, but is well worth it.
The pools are larger with even more sunbathing areas, the pool bar is great doing fresh crepes, cakes to die for and ice creams plus all the usual bar stuff.
The beach bar has been totally rebuilt and serves cold drinks and sandwiches.
The rooms have been done to fantastic standard.
All in all the hotel has gone from "very good" to "fantastic"
We love it so much we are planning on going for 4 weeks to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary there.

Would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

We visited the hotel this for the second time, was there last year before it was updated. When we arrived this year, after a long delay due to flight they were so helpful we were shown to our rooms straight away. The food was very good and the extra restaurants are great too. The improvements are truly outstanding and we are looking to go again soon.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandybell57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

The hotel was nice , food was good with good service and facilities. However the beds were terribly uncomfortable and the resort town of Faliraki was just the pits with drunken louts and sleazy bars. Wont be going back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rod m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Our stay was 17th to 24th August, our party consisted of three 16 yr olds, two 20 yr olds, & my wife & I as the responsible Adults ;) lol. This was our 2nd visit in 2 yrs, The Hotel is extremely clean & tidy as the maids are continuously cleaning all area's including outdoor facilities. The rooms were of a good size, extremely clean (as new) & beds were new & very comfortable, All Staff are very helpful & friendly, the Animation team were brilliant with all ages, the food was excellent with a good choice for all Nationalities, some dishes freshly cooked for a few minutes wait. Drinks & Snacks were always available around the pools. The Beach Bar is in a really nice location, & to get out of the sun & have a cool beer (or 2). The other Bars are also excellent, especially the indoor Cocktail Bar. The Hotel location is excellent, being situated directly on the lovely Faliraki main beach which is sandy & gently slopes into the crystal clear sea. The main entrance is at the end of the road with no passing traffic & looks fantastic at night. The lively Bar Street & Club Street are close by ( 2 mins) along with the Taxi rank & bus stop. If you prefer a quieter night out head along the beach towards the Harbour where there's some traditional Greek Taverna's & a beautiful little Church, or If you stay at the hotel you can either enjoy a quiet drink or join in with the hotels nightly entertainment. We had taxi's to & from the airport which cost 27euro's each way taking about 25 mins. A great time was had by all our party, we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

I stayed in the hotel for a week with my sister and it was just grrreat!

We arrived in the middle of the night but the receptionist helped us and we got to our room.
The only "bad" thing was that the beds were a little bit hard, but I didn't mind, they had even put sandwiches and water in our fridge so that we wouldn't have to fall asleep hungry(!)

The cleaning ladies cleaned our room great and it was soo fresh and nice there.

The men who showed us our table in the maon restaurant were so friendly and the waiters and waitresses were great!

In the italian a la carte-restaurany, Petros cooked delicious food, which i really recommend!

The animation-team was great and if we had any questions the receptionists had the answers!

Everything was GREAT that week, they even made us a birthday cake and sang our last evening :-)

I'd definetly go back there and I really recommend this hotel! :-)

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandyLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faliraki hotels
3.7 km away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Sentido Apollo Blue
Sentido Apollo Blue
#13 of 74 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
1.7 km away
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Blue Sea Beach Resort
#6 of 74 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Pegasos Beach Hotel
Pegasos Beach Hotel
#4 of 74 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#10 of 74 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.1 km away
Apollo Beach Hotel
Apollo Beach Hotel
#16 of 74 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel

Property: Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel
Address: Faliraki Village PO Box 104, Faliraki 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Faliraki
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Faliraki
#4 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
#5 Luxury Hotel in Faliraki
#5 Family Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faliraki Beach Hotel
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing