We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
96
51
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
51
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly hotel small kitchenette hotel is located old town enjoyed our stay rhodes
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 157 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We spent 2 nights at Philoxenia hotel in Rhodes town. It is a nice, clean and frendly place. The receptionists were very helpful giving maps and tips, and we had a litlle balcony looking to a green mediteranean garden.

From here it is about 25mn walk to the old town, not so easy to find the first time. But if you want to have a nice hotel for a good price, in a "real" Greek suburb, and like to have big nice walks, it is a good option.

Note also that on the way to the center, you will pass a little restaurant with only local people where you will pay only 10 euros per person for a huge number of different plates. Nice to try once to get a real local experience.

Room Tip: A view on the back garden is for sure very nice
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Garpus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Had a lovely time here! The apartments were kept very clean and the beds were really comfy. The kitchen area was small but fine for lunches and breakfasts. Our balcony area was nice overlooking the front courtyard and we were never disturbed by the other apartments next to us. It's about a 15-20 min walk into town which is worthwhile for all the restaurants and bars there. Overall very happy as we parked our car right outside every day and had the perfect location for both touristy and local Rhodes!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pinkbecky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great location !15-20 stroll to the old town. Quiet area. We had last week the small appartment with the garden. The owner is so helpful! We had a great stay and at a decent price ! Friendly and convenient!

Room Tip: The ground floor with a garden corner is great!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 100regine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The hotel is located in a quiet, nice neighborhood in Rhodes. It is either a 20 minute walk to the Old Town, or a 5 euro taxi. There are also frequent buses for 1 euro into the city. The staff was extremely helpful with ideas of what to do, tours, guides, beaches. Hotel was clean, minimalist but with a small fridge and stovetop for cooking if so desired.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 957aylanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is a great place to stay if you prefer to be in a residential area, not in the big hotel areas. A family business with wonderful staff, friendly, helpful. They gave us great restaurant recommendations, a map with nearby mini-marts and eateries. They also arranged a rental car for a day trip with car delivered to the hotel. It's 20 minutes by foot to the St. Athanasius Gate.

Room Tip: We stayed in the one-room apartment with kitchenette in the garden area. There's a small table where we ate breakfast in the shade of the fruit trees. Nice.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews