We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome home”
Review of Tamam

Tamam
Ranked #5 of 443 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Welcome home”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We finally found the Restaurant which makes you feel so welcome , this has excellent food and we are already looking forward to going back tomorrow.

Try the Salads these are superb

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom29bobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,484
    437
    119
    34
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
italy florence
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best! Don't look any further....”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I consider myself a foodie. I have eaten at most top restaurants in the world & all the notable ones in LA. But in Rhodes the best restaurant is TAMAM! The truly outstanding food from Maria(the chef) and the friendly treatment we had from Andreas(the owner) made us go there all the time!!!
Do go at least once to TAMAM!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pepe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spalding
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food with great service”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Me and my wife found this little gem by chance on our first ever visit to Rhodes. The food was so good we went there for 5 of our 7 nights in Rhodes and we were on an all inclusive at the Grand hotel. You may think we must be mad but after trying the food you will change your mind.
I wasn't surprised to find the same people in there night after night as it was relaxed with a friendly atmosphere made all the better by Andreas and his family. I also liked the fact that the locals eat there as well which only reinforces the fact of how good the food is.
The first night I got the bill I was astounded by how cheap it was for such good quality food and I would recommend anybody visiting this lovely town to give it a try.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Tamam... a lovely restaurant!”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

As you have read from other tripadvisor members this restaurant is a unique place with exeptional food ! I had a great time there and one of the most amazing meals in my life....

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muğla
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very nıce calamary”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

it was busy restaurant when ı see and ı enter to it was nice and nıce atmosfhere

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank elcin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tamam also viewed

 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Tamam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing