We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sylvia Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$190
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$260
US$171
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$179
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nathalie Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$161
US$157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$334
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
89
43
8
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
43
8
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 154 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2016

We stayed in the Captain's Room, with a large balcony and a magnificent view over the Town. Rhodes is quite humid, so having an elevated room was a great advantage. Humberto was welcoming and wise, with lots of insight to help us enjoy our visit. The Old Town is very atmospheric.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HANDREAS_12, Manager at Hotel Andreas, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2016

This is really a very kind review - we do appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

A unique little hotel/b & b with helpful hosts, David and Craig. Great view from terrace with simple but wholesome breakfast. We weren't told about drinks on terrace in afternoon, and that would have been nice. Room 7 was very dark (no natural light) and bed quite uncomfortable, but overall a nice couple of days in beautiful Rhodes.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HANDREAS_12, Owner at Hotel Andreas, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2015

Many thanks to this guest for her helpful and amiable review.
Now, if I may correct a couple of inaccuracies... I'm glad my partner David and our employee Craig were helpful, but the 'host', the owner/manager, is myself, Constance Rivemale.
I think it was room 17, rather than 7, as stated above, that this reviewer stayed in. Any guest worried that the room has 'no natural light', as claimed in her review, should take a look at the photographs on our website, which clearly shows one of the room's two windows. Like windows everywhere, these admit natural light. Whether there is enough of it, or whether a mattress is comfortable or not, tends to be a matter of taste.
As for our free evening drinks policy: it had become the victim of its own success about a month before this reviewer's arrival, and, regrettably, had to be cancelled. All mention of it has now been removed from our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2015

Hotel is very clean and close to several great restaurants. At the same time, the hotel is back a sufficient distance from the tourist/cruise ship hoards. Hotel does offer a private transfer from airport that I would recommend due to the difficulty of navigating the medieval portion of Rhodes.

The couple that run the hotel are from the US and England, making communication easy. The kitchen for nightly drinks and breakfast has what must be one of the best views in Rhodes! You can see clear across to Turkey!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mer32186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HANDREAS_12, Manager at Hotel Andreas, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2015

We thank these guests for this great review, and especially for pointing out that we are in the quiet part of the Old Town, some distance from the nightlife district.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

Our teenagers won't stay anywhere without wifi and we want atmosphere and a bit of history and it doesn't get much better than this. The location in the Old Town is fantastic, you really get the experience of going back in time without all the noise that comes from the streets closer to the port. We loved breakfast and Craig's tips, his beach recommendations were spot on. David helped us with pickups and car hire - for the record we were very happy with the car from Butterfly. We made it back for sunset drinks on the terrace most days which was a treat. Overall a great place to stay. Cannot recommend more strongly. Hope we can make it back soon!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HANDREAS_12, Manager at Hotel Andreas, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2015

We appreciate this review very much - we remember this family fondly, they were excellent company, and we wish them well on their travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2015

Hotel Andreas is a beautiful hotel/hostel/B&B tucked away in the windy roads of old town Rhodes. Make sure you request a pick up at the airport by the hosts, it is worth it, we would have never found it otherwise. We stayed in room #18, it's small but looks exactly like the photos. The big selling point was the shared balcony. My husband and I enjoyed sitting out there in the morning and evenings overlooking Rhodes town and the ocean. Our bathroom was private but wasn't attached to the room. We were fine with that, bathrobes were provided. One of our favorite things is that the hosts offer free wine at sunset on the patio. Rhodes at sunset is amazing.
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The owners of the hotel are happy to make suggestions
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HANDREAS_12, Manager at Hotel Andreas, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2015

Of course, we're delighted at this thoughtful and kindly review, and we don't think we could have done a better description of room #18 ourselves! Many thanks to these guests, and we wish them Happy Trails.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews