We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
89
43
8
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
43
8
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 154 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2016

I stayed at Andreas for one nights in early July 2016 with a friend. We had a great experience. The room was charming and clean, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom / water pressure was modern, air con worked, a great view from the large balcony (with a table & chairs) overlooking the bay. It was the perfect location - just above the old town with tavernas and everything else, but quiet & peaceful. The owner, Humberto, is very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rosielaraalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HANDREAS_12, Manager at Hotel Andreas, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

It would be hard to get a better review than this - so many thanks to this kind reviewer, and we hope she comes back some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Lovely rooms, clean welcome hosts. Delicious breakfast with a spectacular view on the old city , the sea and all the way to the coast of Turkey.
In a quiet area of old town and yet 2 minutes from the center.

Room tip: Room 18 and 19 had private terrace but their is plenty of space in shared terrace.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricaEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HANDREAS_12, Manager at Hotel Andreas, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2016

Many thanks to this guest for her fine review of our hotel. We're especially pleased that she praised our breakfast: you can't beat the combination of a great view and a good breakfast, first thing in the morning!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2016

We stayed in the Captain's Room, with a large balcony and a magnificent view over the Town. Rhodes is quite humid, so having an elevated room was a great advantage. Humberto was welcoming and wise, with lots of insight to help us enjoy our visit. The Old Town is very atmospheric.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HANDREAS_12, Manager at Hotel Andreas, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2016

This is really a very kind review - we do appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

A unique little hotel/b & b with helpful hosts, David and Craig. Great view from terrace with simple but wholesome breakfast. We weren't told about drinks on terrace in afternoon, and that would have been nice. Room 7 was very dark (no natural light) and bed quite uncomfortable, but overall a nice couple of days in beautiful Rhodes.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HANDREAS_12, Owner at Hotel Andreas, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2015

Many thanks to this guest for her helpful and amiable review.
Now, if I may correct a couple of inaccuracies... I'm glad my partner David and our employee Craig were helpful, but the 'host', the owner/manager, is myself, Constance Rivemale.
I think it was room 17, rather than 7, as stated above, that this reviewer stayed in. Any guest worried that the room has 'no natural light', as claimed in her review, should take a look at the photographs on our website, which clearly shows one of the room's two windows. Like windows everywhere, these admit natural light. Whether there is enough of it, or whether a mattress is comfortable or not, tends to be a matter of taste.
As for our free evening drinks policy: it had become the victim of its own success about a month before this reviewer's arrival, and, regrettably, had to be cancelled. All mention of it has now been removed from our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2015

Hotel is very clean and close to several great restaurants. At the same time, the hotel is back a sufficient distance from the tourist/cruise ship hoards. Hotel does offer a private transfer from airport that I would recommend due to the difficulty of navigating the medieval portion of Rhodes.

The couple that run the hotel are from the US and England, making communication easy. The kitchen for nightly drinks and breakfast has what must be one of the best views in Rhodes! You can see clear across to Turkey!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mer32186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HANDREAS_12, Manager at Hotel Andreas, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2015

We thank these guests for this great review, and especially for pointing out that we are in the quiet part of the Old Town, some distance from the nightlife district.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews