We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful property, great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
View
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
View from the balcony
Twin Room
Twin Room
Twin Room
Living Room
Work Space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kolimbia, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
nrc2cd
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful property, great location.”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful property, and extremely comfortable for the whole family.
Kitchen is well appointed with everything you need if you decide to stay in and make the most of the wonderful pool and garden.
Great location within easy reach of airport and halfway between Lindos and Rhodes. If you hire a car its a great base for exploring the island.
Kolimbia is within easy reach and there is a wide selection of restaurants and bars.
There is a shop at the end of the road and plenty other supermarkets and shops within a short drive. Steve and Julia next door were great and could not have been more helpful.
The whole family had a wonderful time and we would love to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback and review. We are so pleased you had a great time, and found everything you needed at the villa. Your kind words make all the work we did refurbing the villa at the start of the season so worthwhile. We'd be delighted to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nealc285
1 review
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Really beautiful villa in quiet area but within easy reach of amenities.
Kitchen has everything you need if you want to stay in for an evening and relax and enjoy the pool. With a hire car the villa is perfectly located between Lindos and Rhodes and only 30 minutes from the airport. Kolymbia is within easy reach too so great location for exploring the island.
Julia and Steve next door were really nice and could not have been more helpful.
Whole family had a great time and the kids loved the pool!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goddessmu...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“beautiful house, but...”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Don't get me wrong, this is a lovely property on a large, quite private plot, but, there was quite a lot of issues, some could be remedied quite easily! Firstly, when we arrived in the taxi we couldn't see a name on the house so werent really sure if it was the right house (I think the bushes may have grown over the sign), secondly, the upstairs toilet wasn't clean, and there was several long dark hairs stuck on the tiles around the bath, there was also pubic hair in the shower downstairs, no excuse for this ! There was also large clumps of dust/fluff by the sofa in the lounge, and all the leather furniture in the lounge needed a good clean, it is manky! The other issues are that the filter coffee machine does not work at all, and also no cafetiere. Some of the outside and inside bulbs need replacing, also the battery in the kitchen clock! Some of the mosquito blinds won't stay down either. The shower upstairs also does not work. I understand that the neighbours next door, manage/clean the house, and had we been asked if everything was satisfactory we would certainly have mentioned the coffee machine, but we were not asked, and in fact they did not speak at all. The location is convenient for supermarkets and buses with the main road only being a 10 minute walk away. The nearest beach is about a mile away. The immediate area around the villa is quiet and quite nice. The garden areas and pool are a lovely facility to have

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and gardens
Liked least: lack of cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Thanks for your review.

First and foremost, we appreciate greatly you taking the time to review the property and report on the issues that you experienced.

We are very concerned to hear about the cleaning/bulb/battery/shower issues. We rely on our maintenance/cleaning staff to keep the villa clean and perfectly maintained. None of these matters should have arisen. We will look into them immediately and address them for the future. Our representatives are, as you say, based next door. The rental information supplied gives full contact details for them. They are there and on hand to address any issues that our guests may have in real time.

As for the sofa's, thank you. In the light of your feedback, we will aim to arrange for these to be replaced for the 2017 season.

The same goes for the coffee machine. And we will add a cafeteriere to the kitchen stock.

We will also make sure the sign on the house is clear in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destinati...
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing