We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A one week Visit in 2011 Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Staying at this hotel was a very good experiance everthing about the hotel was excellent, Service meals, staff and location we are returning in 2012 for two weeks this time.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,548 - 2,554 of 3,349 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

April 2012.
Where do i start. I have never been made more welcome by the entire staff of a hotel, from cleaners to managers, they were truly the most genuine, passionate,and friendly staff, and a credit to there employers.This place has everything going for it. Rooms excellent,decor throughout excellent, food excellent.It was early season so not many places open and to be honnest not to much going on in kolimbia, but its bus or car to visit other resorts.We had a few bad days weather wise but that didn't stop the sun shining throughout the hotel.As it was april there were not to many people there well in there few hundreds but i can see this place buzzing later in the year.
What you see in the online pics is what you get, and a whole lot more oh did i mention the whirl pool and the harem,s, gym, spa. god i must stop. just go there.

Thank you a million times to all the staff. and a word to the manager, try putting all the tips into a big pot for everyone to share, you all deserve it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank graham w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Arrived 3hours earlier at the hotel, not happy put In a standard room even though we booked free upgrade using their atlantica loyalty card having stayed here before, so thank you thomson and atlantica to a great start to our holiday! The rock hard sandwiches and the phoney cocktails, which are nothing like, should you come here in the height of the season are not enough now! Been awake since 4am its now 3.45pm English time and we really are ready for a rest in a 4star room as it advertises itself as a 5star hotel! Spoke to the hotel manager earlier said we would be sorted within the hour! Really don't feel that this is atlanticas fault as their obviously have rooms for each pocket! No snobbery intended. But we booked 5star with Thompson and spent over a thousand pound on this holiday for 2. It's now 5pm Greece time and we have finally seen a Thomson rep who has shown us a room which we would expect from them given the write ups and brochure pictures and the fact that we have stayed before. The only problem we have is that it is 11euros extra a night, I think this Is an insult! We have agreed to pay but feel very vexed by the way we have been treated by atlantica, but mainly the Blackpool thomson store have dealt with us as customers! We both run our own buisnesses and as we deal with general public everyday 1of us a builder the other a hair stylist, we are very aware that customer service and dealing with complaints is paramount to future,buisness good practice and positive word of mouth advertising. This is day 1 and we are still positive and hope that Thomson and atlantica can deliver once more what they did in 2010, but I just tried to book a hair appointment to relax and chill me out after what has been a very long day, and guess what ?? Yep your right it's not available! So why advertise it! Lol here's to the next 6 days Jon and michelle .....the customer rateings aren't yet true as we will adjust them at the end of the week, always try to be fair,as we travel a lot and sometimes it can take afew days for them to shine xx

Room Tip: If pre booking aim for 1014-1029 they are of split level (bedroom and lounge ) if not the floor abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Top-quality-builder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Enjoyed a week all inclusive at this amazing 5* hotel. The 'Superior Rooms' are at the edge of the sea with incredible views from the balcony. Large rooms with 4-poster beds, large LCD TV etc. Fantastic selection of quality food and drink and an additional A La carte restaurant which was out of this world. The hotel staff were brilliant. Events during the pool by day and Cabaret entertainment every night. Note we only found 1 local restaurant (Taverna Manolis on Eucalyptus Street) open in April so unless you hire a car, all-inclusive is a must. Kolimbia has a few shops open in low season but if you want nightlife Kolimbia is not the place. If you want a week to chill however, this is a very good all round 5* hotel. Have stopped at other Atlantica hotels and this is definetely one of the best.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to the Superior Room. Not as big as the Villas but right on the sea-front, we never t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SteveandLizTelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

we have just returned from a week's all inclusive at atlantica imperial. we arrived at about 2pm on the 11th and had a very easy check in, with a welcome glass of sparkling white wine. we left our suitcases with reception as the porters take them to the room for you, and went straight to the restaurant for lunch on the terrace by the pool. when we got back to our room the staff had put a huge plate of fresh fruit and a bottle of sparkling wine with 2 glasses in their for us, with a little card to congratulate us on our marriage, which we thought was a lovely touch! really have no complaints about this hotel it was amazing. we booked a suite and after our 3rd night we had a bit of noise from the bar (which was right next door) so the next morning we spoke to damien the guest services manager and he arrange for us to move straight away, he was incredibly helpful. both our suites had an amazing view but the one we moved to had a beautiful view of both the pool and the sea! the staff were fantastic, all the waiters and waitresses were lovely and v helpful, one in particular Viron who made us laugh calling me 'governess' and saying 'cheers my dears' every time he saw us :) food was lush, really varied with different themes every day, and the drinks were lovely with lots of choice also. snacks were ok mainly sandwiches and crisps, but they have a little cake bar with loads of different cheese cakes/pastries etc which were a bit too good!we used the spa a couple of times and the treatments were amazing and very reasonably priced!i had a facial with crysta and a massage with maria and both therapists were wonderful. the grounds of the hotel, and the hotel itself were really beautiful, couldnt fault it or its location. our only complaint was that we only had a week there...we could of done with about 3! would definately go back again!

Room Tip: book a suite, they have a living area downstairs and bedroom upstairs, definately a bit of luxury!we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kate b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We have just got back from a 2 week holiday and I could right pages about the good points of this hotel. It was the beginning of the season and quiet so maybe a good time to go because that is what we wanted. The resort area itself was quiet and places were still beginning to open. With regard to the hotel, this is our second stay in an Atlantica Group hotel and the service and attitude of their staff is second to none. Everything is done with a smile and quickly. The executive chef can be seen out front cooking and is very easy to talk to and informative. The waiters/waitresses often had my drink down in front of me before I had asked because they had got to know what I drank. The reception staff were polite, helpful and efficient and the rooms were cleaned every day by cheerful ladies. The standard of the food was excellent and the choice was very varied, too much to say. For example for breakfast there was continental style, meats and cheeses, breads. There was traditional English fry ups, omelettes, crepes, yoghurts, as well as fresh fruits and fruits in syrup. Plus cereals and drinks. The a la carte is free for once in your stay on all inclusive and this was very nice. The stone grill is extra but well worth the experience. Like others I would advise the all inclusive option because drinks are expensive otherwise. The entertainment is put on by Thomsons and some people will like some acts and not others but that is a matter of taste and you can't please everyone. A couple of visiting cabarets were very good and one in particular, Karen Noble, was outstanding. She was a singer with a range greater than the Himalayas. I would go as far as to say she is the best act I have ever seen on holiday. The entertainment team of Richard and Steph were left one short after the other member going home after one week and the best complement we can give them is that you wouldn't have noticed that they were one short. Not only did they work their socks off but they are both very talented.
While you can't compare it to the likes of The Ritz, I did hear people say it didn't compare though to top hotels, this is a 5 star hotel for a package holiday any day of the week. If you want The Ritz standard then you have to pay Ritz prices. The amount I paid for 2 weeks all inclusive here may have got me one night at The Ritz.
This hotel was outstanding value for money and I couldn't find fault with it. Mind you I go on holiday to relax and enjoy myself, some people are clearly on the look out for faults from day one judging by what I heard and have read.
Congratulations on excellent service to all the staff at the hotel and thanks to the entertainment team for all your hard work.

Room Tip: Lovely sea view rooms on the top floor of the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank JerseyDandL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My wife and I spent 2 weeks at the Atlantical Imperial hotel from the 4th April 2012. The hotel is very modern and in excellent decorative order. We had a double room with a sea view. The room was clean and tidy with modern fittings. The food throughout our stay was very good and would suit all tastes. We ate our lunch outside each afternoon as the weather was warm, around 22C. The staff at the hotel were excellent and could not have done more to make our stay enjoyable.The evening entertainment was a little disappointing as we are used to Thompson Gold shows and the team for 2012 only performed solo acts.
We hired a car from Rhodos cars at the hotel but if you book on the web you can get a better price online before you arrive. Petrol is expensive at 1.90 euros a litre. The bus service to Rhodes town from outside the hotel is a bargin at 3.5 euros single fare.
Kolymbia was a little disappointing as the local shop keepers were only just opening up for the new season by the time we left.

Room Tip: Drinks in the hotel are expensive. 3.60 euros for a bottle of water! The all inclusive option could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeffroyals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.4 km away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
20.0 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,882 reviews
43.7 km away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,714 reviews
0.5 km away
Kolymbia Beach Hotel
Kolymbia Beach Hotel
#9 of 34 in Kolimbia
784 reviews
1.3 km away
Casa Cook Rhodes
Casa Cook Rhodes
#3 of 34 in Kolimbia
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa

Address: Kolimbia 85103, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range: $211 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults only resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Bookgreece.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Imperial Hotel Kolimbia
Atlantica Imperial Resort Rhodes
Hotel Atlantica Imperial
Atlantica Imperial Rhodes
Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing