We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
116
20
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
20
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home amalfi coast goats della laundry apartment village pompeii car sea bus vietri
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 138 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Valle Delle Najadi is a pittoresque place with warm, friendly and helpful hosts. We were there for the easter holidays and had a very beautiful time. The apartment was nice and clean, the kitchen has everything we needed to cook for outselves once in a while. The village of Vietri has restaurants, some supermarktes and grocery stores and we found the train station 10 minutes from our apartment very convenient, since we found traveling by train more relaxed than by car, on several occasions, for example to Pompeii. We would like to go again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NorthStar732399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valledellenajadi, Manager at Valle delle Najadi, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you! We are waiting for you, arrivederci!
Francesca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

A lovely family owned place with comfortable apartments and gorgeous gardens. Francesca was very welcoming and gave us plenty of advice for things to do around the area. The whole complex has a very homely feel with a goat enclosure, bird cages and even a turtle. The potted plants are an array of colour and provide the rooms with freshly cut flowers. There is a well equipped laundry and a coffee pod dispenser. The room was light and airy with a great kitchenette and comfortable beds. The only con was the tiny shower, but we are a tall family (5ft10, 6ft3 and 6ft7) so probably not an issue for most people! The location is also great. Very close to the beautiful ceramic shops for which Vietri sul mare is known for, and the beach and restaurants. The secure parking is also a bonus. You do need to go slowly down the road to get to the hotel as it's located on a steep, narrow, one way, very busy street. Hard to finish a holiday when staying in such a great place!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dimity M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valledellenajadi, Owner at Valle delle Najadi, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

Thank you Dimity! We aren pleasant to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us... Have a nice trip in old Europe :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016

We stayed in a four bedroom unit with a kitchen, large bathroom (shower only), and a family room. It was very comfortable with basic decor. We spent two nights there and there was no maid service and no new towels brought in but I'm sure that you can ask for them at the desk. The staff was delightfully friendly and the grounds were beautifully peaceful. There are MANY steps to get from the street level to the rooms so if you are impaired, this might not be the place for you. Once you get from the street to the courtyard you will see goats and an assortment of birds for your pleasure. The surroundings are not lacking in beauty nor serenity and you could spend hours relaxing on the patio, feeling blessed to be there.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 519lovetotravel316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valledellenajadi, Owner at Valle delle Najadi, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Thank you. Your feedback is very nice. Ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile

Such an amazing 12 days spent here for a family holiday. The apartment was beautiful: traditional to Italy, full of colour, and very clean. Weekly fresh linen and towels, free laundry facilities, and thee most beautiful terrace to relax with a stunning view. Hosts were such welcoming, manorly, and very friendly people and on day 1 took great time with us over a coffee to show us the highlights of the amalfi coast to ensure we had the best visit possible. Nothing at all was a problem to them. Very sorry to leave but it will be highly recommend by me to friends and I aim to be back one day in the not too distant future.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bekki987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valledellenajadi, Proprietario at Valle delle Najadi, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2016

Thank you Bekki, we are waiting for you and your friends!
Arrivederci :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2015

La Valle delle Najadi was the most beautiful accommodation with even better hosts :)
Francesca was so accommodating and helped us make our plans for a lot of days, giving directions to transport options and the best way to see and experience the wonderful coastline. I would recommend this place!!!
Joanna

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Asia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valledellenajadi, Proprietario at Valle delle Najadi, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2015

Dear Joanna, thank you very much. We hope to see you another time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews