We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stellar Salads & Bruschetta !!”
Review of 3 1/2 Miles Cafe

3 1/2 Miles Cafe
Ranked #13 of 25 Restaurants in Tremezzina
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Good spot for a delicious. ( not fancy) lunch next to the lake. It’s a few minutes walk past the Grand Hotel. if you’ve been walking around Villa Carlotta in Tremezzo and you’re hungry for some fresh quality food at a reasonable price. I had the most amazing salad there with pears walnuts and blue cheese. The key cheese was soft like Brie and super tasty. Their Bruschetta was also very flavorful and fresh tasting. It has an outdoor dining area on the sidewalk and inside is kind of a cool little sports bar with a local flavor . Don’t expect anything glamorous ... but if you’re into FOOD then this place rocks .

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank KittyMartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 85 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2018

The Cafe is just a short walk from the Hotel Bazzoni where we were staying its very good with great prices clean and the service 10/10

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jimmy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

We had lunch here a couple of times. Great fresh panini. The caprese salad was very impressive. Simpler ham and cheese toastie also available if you have fussy kids (like us!). We had a nice and cheap glass of prosecco with it too as it was first day of holidays.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank TimandSarahD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We had a couple of meals enjoyed drinks here and thoroughly recommend it to anyone. The staff from the nearby Grand Hotel Tremezzo can be spotted here having lunch which is a great sign! We had simple meals which were very good and great value. The Aperol Spritz were the best our group had in Italy - must have been the prosecco they used.
If you're in the area then it is definitely worth a visit!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank davewilloPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

Great friendly cafe for casual meals with family and friends. It’s open early for coffee and bakery. Serves dinner till 2am. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank argupta26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 3 1/2 Miles Cafe also viewed

Cadenabbia di Griante, Lake Como
Tremezzina, Lake Como
 
Tremezzina, Lake Como
 
Tremezzina, Lake Como
 

Been to 3 1/2 Miles Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing