We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Lakeside with Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alberghetto La Marianna
Certificate of Excellence
St. Thomas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Friendly and Lakeside with Great Value”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I was very impressed with the location of the hotel as well as the friendliness of the staff and manager. It is convenient to the bus and ferry and several good restaurants are in easy walking distance. Loved the breakfast on the lake shore and the views of Bellagio from my room. I will visit Lake Como again and hope to check in for more of the same!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaakre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    40
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
23
104
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We stayed here during our final leg of our honeymoon in Italy. And we definately saved the best for last.
The breakfasts by the lake were lovely, the rooms were simple but very comfortable and clean.
Our host Paola was such a wonderful lady. Nothing was too much trouble. She even gave us a lift to the next town to catch the boat when we left.
The restaurant downstairs (run by her husband) was fantastic also. Staying at the B&B meant we got a good discount on the 4 course meal in the evening. This is reason alone to stay at the B&B.
We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwongeight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Perfect location on lakeside, 300 metres from the lovely gardens of Villa Carlotta and the car and passenger ferries. The elegant town of Bellagio is a 10 minute ferry ride across the lake. The accommodation is simple but attractive with light, air conditioned rooms, some with stunning views over the lake – beware though, the road outside is very busy and noisy and light sleepers may prefer to opt for rooms at the rear of the hotel. Paola is a charming and efficient host, with good English and lots of information on the area. Breakfast, on the lakeside terrace, is a joy, with the sun streaming over the mountains on the far side of the lake. Ty, Paola’s husband, runs the Hotel’s restaurant offering a different, fixed, ‘non-democratic’ menu each day. There’s no choice, but it is interesting and excellent food based on traditional menus and fresh ingredients and, if you’re hotel residents, there’s a big discount on the full menu.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We visited Como last year in October and I decided to re-visit again over peak summer as we just loved the area. One of the main reason's I was happy to return was the amazing hospitality and kindness of Paola at Alberghetto La Marianna.
From our welcoming arrival and help through out our stay - we were made to feel at home.
The breakfast that Paola creates are fantastic (her homecooked sour dough bread and cakes were talking point of a trip home) along with a fantastic meal at her husbands Cucina downstairs. We had a small accident in our hire car and was unable to drive the car. Paola very kindly helped us arrange for the return to Avis, along with dealing with some less than friendly customer service people on Avis help number. She dropped myself and one of my friends back to the scene of the accident and arranged for our dinner reservation to be put back. She also booked us a taxi even though we spent our last night at a different B&B (across the lake in Varenna!). She really was the hostess with the mostest! Would highly recommend this B&B to anyone staying in Como! Paola - Thank you so much!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janelouise1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We were made very welcome at Albergo la Marianna, which has a good restaurant attached and is well situated with views across the lake to Bellagio and 5 mins walk to the boat terminal to get to all of Como's sites. The landlady, Paola, was very welcoming and we had a lovely breakfast of fresh bread, jam, eggs and cereal. €80-90/night. There is street parking available, although it is somewhat limited as of new street parking restrictions (we managed to find a place every day though). Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yurikg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

I booked La Marianna a few weeks before our trip, spoke on the phone to Paula, who, like everone else at the hotel, spoke excellent English. We were 2 couples staying 2 nights, and our arrival was delayed by 2 hours as there had been a landslide the day before, reulting in a detour through Switzerland. We called the hotel, they could not have been more helpful, delaying the start of our evening meal until 9.45. The inn offers a 35% discount on their restaurant prices for residents, we went for the 5 course tasting menu for 31 euros a head. There is no menu choice, there are 7 meals, one for each day of the week, and the food is all the better for it. Breakfast and supper are served (weather permitting) on a terrace overlooking the lake. Rooms were good, though if you go for a lake view, the trafic noise can be slightly intrusive if you have the window wide open. On the second night we chose to have the window closed, a/c on, and that was fine.

We would recommend this place for its warmth and high standard of customer service.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peteraOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

While not the fanciest Italian hotel we've ever stayed at, it certainly turned out to be one of the friendliest. Owned and managed by Paula and her husband we throughly enjoyed our 4 night stay here. The breakfast/dinner patio across the street and overlooking the Lake was a highlight. Always proved to be an excellent start to our day. Rooms were rustic and modest but functional. Bathrooms decent. Price was reasonable and everything was clean. Computer access in the lobby was helpful. No elevators.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadenabbia di Griante
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
#4 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
3,006 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
#2 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
1,012 reviews
1.4 km away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
809 reviews
2.5 km away
Grand Hotel Menaggio
Grand Hotel Menaggio
#2 of 10 in Menaggio
609 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alberghetto La Marianna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alberghetto La Marianna

Property: Alberghetto La Marianna
Address: Via Regina 57, 22011 Cadenabbia di Griante, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Cadenabbia di Griante
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Cadenabbia di Griante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Alberghetto La Marianna 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alberghetto La Marianna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alberghetto La Marianna Hotel Cadenabbia Di Griante
Alberghetto La Marianna Cadenabbia Di Griante, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing