We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place with very friendly owner”
other travellers have booked this property
panoramic
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
panoramic
Abate bedroom swimming pool.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
panoramic
Abate bedroom
swimming pool.JPG
livingroom Antica Cucina.JPG
kitchen Tetti.JPG
kitchen area Vinsanto
double bedroom Amiata.JPG
kitchen Le Logge electric rings.JPG
bathroom with shower and bath Antica Cucina.JPG
livingroom Casetta.JPG
swimmingpool.JPG
wineyards
other panoramic picture
cloister (inside)
wine tasting room.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
14 Bedrooms, 14 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Montalcino, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AndreaVis...
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place with very friendly owner”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I've been in Quercecchio for a few days with a group of friends. The place is simply beautiful, in the middle of the wineyards and olive trees with view over the Orcia valley and mount Amiata. I think that one of the highlights of the place is the owner, Matteo, an extremely friendly and helpful guy that gave us good advices and did everything to make our stay the best it could be. Not to forget the visit to his cellars with a bottle of good wine as a gift in the end!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surreal_8...
Mukilteo, Washington
1 review
“I would recommend Quercecchio to anyone, but would like to keep it a secret too.”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed here for seven nights and did day trips to Assisi, Monte Amiata, the thermes, and nearby wineries. Matteo was incredibly friendly and helpful in suggesting things to do. He set up a cooking class for us near Montalcino and had ideas for day trip destinations. The apartment we rented has incredible views of the vineyards and Mt. Amiata, and was very comfortable. I would like to return in the future with the whole family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Matteo is a gem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan, USA
Reviewed March 11, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul_L_Br...
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful and relaxing place to be based in Tuscany”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful place to stay. The apartment was very good, and the feeling of the overall building was just superb. It was lovely to see the grapes being picked and pressed. The nearest town, Montalcino, is very lovely. It is not as touristic as some other towns that we have visited in Tuscany. Matteo is a great host and ensured that we were very well looked after.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and the tranquility
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoronadoG...
Coronado (San Diego)
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing agriturismo....breathtaking area!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

After a three week visit to Italy with my husband and our six children, it is difficult to pick a favorite place. However, Montilcino and the surrounding small hill towns were breathtaking and supremely relaxing…my husband’s driving aside! We had but a few days between Florence and Rome and were fortunate enough to come upon this very special place and Matteo. If you read previous reviews, you’ll know where I’m headed….this agriturismo is an absolute jewel and Matteo a complete gentleman. Clearly he loves his uncle’s property and enjoys sharing it and the art of creating Brunello wine with his guests. We are so glad we stayed!

When we got terribly lost (Hint folks: many of the towns in Italy have similar/same names. Even with a GPS loaded with Italian maps, we managed to turn ourselves around and were headed back to Florence :( We were without a working cell phone but a kind gentleman at a filling station let us use his. Then, Matteo did Even better than give directions: He came and rescued us! Arriving rather late with a hungry family, he called a restaurant in Molticino that greeted us warmly and gave us a delicious repast.

The two apartments we had were just beautiful…traditional, heavy wood furnishings and doors, exquisite draperies and sofas, lovely china (and wine glasses for sampling the fruits of the region!) and a stovetop and kitchen with what you need to fix simple breakfasts and dinners. (It’s on the website, but remember that you are 10 to 15 minutes from town and there is no food at the agriturismo itself….it would make sense to bring a few things with you, especially for your first breakfast.) Quercicchio has a warm, solid, inviting architecture that’s good for the soul. (The finial above our door revealed the origins of this 15th century Benedictine monastery revealed it’s origins.) It’s pool area is gorgeous and relaxing with cabanas for guests. The setting? Gorgeous landscapes….every angle was a picture from a book!

When you visit, take some time to visit with Matteo. It was so much fun to learn about this highly regarded wine. (We ordered some shipped home for special celebrations…) We could only carve out three days, but if you can stay longer, do it! Quercicchio has a very loyal following and both couples and families come back each year to stay for a couple of week…but even a shorter visit will reward you. Thank you Matteo…we hope to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo BC Canada
Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
B.C.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing