We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
21
7
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
7
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Just an amazing place.
Nice and peaceful with a breathtaking view.
A fantastic restaurant on the premises whitch actually have a star in the Michellin guide.
Very friendly staff both on the recidence and the restaurant.
Can`t wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tovetaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

We were 4 families together in 4 appartments. Absolutely loved every day of our vacation.
The view over the tuscan landscape is breathtaking, the small city Casole d'Elsa is beautyful, and Thank god, not totally packed with tourists like San Gimignano and Volterra.
We tried the Michelin restaurant, and it was an adventure of flavours with perfect wine.
Thanks to chef Mauritzio!

We will come definetly come back!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Benedicte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

A friend found this place. We have never been to Tuscany before, but I think we have been spoiled and it will be difficult to find anywhere to rival this place, with the pool with stunning views, and the onsite Michelin starred restaurant - what's not to love!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariva B, chef at Il Colombaio di Mariva Benucci, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

thank you so much for your amazing review....
I hope to see you agian in our restaurant..best regards

Bardotti Maurizio chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

Amazing place with a beautiful Nature all around and absolutely perfect food, it was a great experience for us . Professional service kindly explain you what to choose and alsou recommend a good wine to drink. Definitely coming back .

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Roam589522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2015

We arrived in the evening, almost dark, and found the place deserted. But they knew we were coming and had signs up pointing to "Romantico", our place for the next 4 nights. We unloaded from the car right to the porch and into our suit. We had a livingroom/diningroom/kitchen, a separate bathroom, and a separate bedroom. We settled in for the night. In the morning we were served breakfast and it was warm enough outside to eat on the porch. So in the Tuscan morning, we had coffee, juice, meat and cheese, toasted bread with butter, yogurt, and the best croissants we have ever had. There was jelly for the croissants but it was really gilding for the lily, they were that light, fluffy and buttery. We had everything we needed here and were very pleased. They are located within 5 minutes walk of Console d'Elsa, a pretty little Tuscan hill town with at least 2 bars, a minimum of one nice restaurant and a small grocer. We know about these places because we went to all of them. Console d'Elsa is east and south of Siena and a great base for exploring Tuscany.You should consider staying here. The only draw back was no Wifi but there is Wifi in the bars in Console d'Elsa and what better reason to go to the bars?

Room Tip: Romantico was perfect for the two of us. We could park close and had more then enough space. There is a sofa in the living room in case there are additional guests. I think it might fold out into a bed but we did not use it.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JR3932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews