We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Borgo al Cerro(Casole d'Elsa)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Hotel Aquaviva(Casole d'Elsa)
US$97
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Castello di Casole(Casole d'Elsa)
US$1,164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Torre Doganiera(Casole d'Elsa)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Borgo Mucellena(Casole d'Elsa)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Il Canto del Gallo(Casole d'Elsa)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casale Refoli(Casole d'Elsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Erta(Casole d'Elsa)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Cielsereno(Casole d'Elsa)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
258
144
20
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
144
20
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanlovely hoteldecent sizebeautiful areacycling tourclassic roomgarden roomground floorsmall terracerecommend this hotelswimming poolhotel restaurantsuper friendly staffown winestayed nightsnight staysan gimignano
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 441 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

this is a beautiful hotel in an idilic location. The staff are excellent, rooms very good, Hotel has a pool, a restaurant and a bar. The views from the restaurant are just what u need after a hard day on the tourist trail. Only failing is the restaurant quality control. We were with a small group of 6 and had 3 nights in the hotel, our menu was preselected and the same for the 3 nights, which was fine as the selection was excellent , however the same meal one night would be different the next

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrediCasoleHotel, Direttore at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2015

Dear Keith R,
we sincerely appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay in Tuscany and your suggestions.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you again!
With very best regards,

Denise Piattellini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Wonderful!! Reality better than any picture. You just have to experience it! Everything magnificient, the views, location, room, decoration, art, terrace, people. And a very cute town! We stayed for 5 nights, and I would definitely come back to this hotel, and in fact, I hope I can do it next Easter! It's just in the middle of Tuscany, you can make daily trips to the most typical villages and towns. And the town Casole d'Elsa, is also very nice and lifely. There's a delicious ice-cream place and very good restaurants, in this town and the town Mensano.

Room Tip: In this hotel all the rooms face the garden with the swimming pool and the wonderful views of tuscany landscape.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrediCasoleHotel, Direttore at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2015

Dear Cristina,
thank you very much for sharing your comments, we are really happy that your experience at Hotel Terre di Casole left you with beautiful memories.


Hoping to welcome you again in the future, with best regards from Tuscany.

Denise Piattellini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2015

1 week stay , family with 2 kids 6 & 8 . Good location to go to san gim,volterra,chianti region and sienna as 1/2 day trip and come back to hotel afternoon for a jump in pool .We had halfboard but a bit boring and complicated menu card and difficult for kids like stomach,tongue,tripes ...need to make an effort on menu card and it will be perfect . Thanks to aurelio and kind staff for a pleasant stay . Tip if you have kids ask a room at -2 with terrace at the groundfloor with garden & pool , fe ask 201&202 communicated rooms .

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jean b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise P, Direttore at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2015

Dear Guest,
thanks for your nice review and to have choosen again our Hotel.
My personal tip to you: if you suggest your favourite rooms to the other guests maybe next time you will have not the chance to find them empty and to book it :)
Regarding the half pension, we are making the new menù, thanks for precious suggestions.

With very best regards,

Denise Piattellini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

Fantastic location, nice hotel, fun with kids, superb personnel, halfboard dinner becomes a bit boring after a couple of days but then they invent a buffet evening with music, wine and ... Nice.
One tip, vary the menu, tuscany is the center of good and varied food! Prove it!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank kris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise P, Direttore at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2015

Dear Guest,
thanks for your tips, We will take a good note.

Hoping to meet you again in our Hotel we send you our best regards to you all.

Denise Piattellini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2015

We spent three days and two nights at the Hotel, which was not our choice, that having been left to the organisers of our Niece's Wedding, which was held on the middle day, at a nearby venue. Any apprehensions we may have had were dispelled very quickly! The reception staff were welcoming and efficient, and we were into our Room quickly. Our double-room was spacious, with a stylish bathroom, with the usual trimmings. The Hotel is situated down the slope of the hillside, thus allowing the bedrooms to be on several levels, with excellent views across the valley from the bedroom balconies. The lowest level of the grounds has a large garden area, and a good sized swimming pool. The public areas of the Hotel include a relaxing lounge area, with a good range of books, a small adjoining Bar, and an inner Dining Room, then, what might be described as 'an outside-under cover' area, and also a great Terrace dining/drinking area. The Hotel has adequate car-parking, and is within a few minutes walk of the Village. We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay, and, our one regret is that circumstances prevented us from exploring the area more.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise P, Direttore at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2015

Good evening from Casole!
Thank you for your beautiful review.
When you decide to come back to explore better the area we will pleased to welcome you again.
We close the Hotel at the end of October.

We waiting for you,
best regards.

Denise Piattellini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews