We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
59
33
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
33
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews onsite restaurant enjoyed our stay san gimignano claudia pools village tuscany
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 96 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2017

The location is rather remote but there the medieval town of Casole d'Elsa is just a 800mt.hike away - brisk wall uphill or by car 4km. Nearest supermarkets are 16km away in Val d'Elsa.
Pool area was very nice and child friendly.
There is a restaurant on site with a great food offer and quality and the staff very friendly especially Sign. Marco.
The menu also allows for take-away.

Room Tip: We stayed in a triple bedroom apartment with our 4 children. Plenty of space with 4 bathrooms and large living room. There was a nice terrace where we overlooked the pool area.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jens Peter Faur... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2017

Third time I visited Antica Fonte. Staff is as always very friendly and helpful. Very nice apartments in a beautiful environment. Village on top of the hill is very authentic. You feel the Italian life. The children loved the new indoor pool, as the weather was still too cold for the time of the year.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N7062TNrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2017

i love this resort where i had a very nice stay in semptember.
our apartment was very spacious with a good kitchen and a big gazebo on the outside.
our restrooms had wonderful marble floors, but the real surprise were the 3 outdoor swimming pools... very very good.
Well done to Claudia Liliana and for their willingness and kindness

Room Tip: nice apartment near by the swiimmingpools
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tonyre85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Great place to be, certainly for families with small children in my opinion. Comfy accommodations, nice pool. Not to crowded and very nice staff. I would certainly recommend going there when you have children since they can easily and safely play in the gardens (of the ground floor accommodations).

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suzanne265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2016

We had a wonderful 2 weeks in Tuscany with Antica Fonte as our base. Accommodation was spacious in 2 bedded for 4 adults. Location is central to travel the region & tranquil on days off from driving. Our daughters 21 & 16 years loved it.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mary f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews