We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely magical!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Impruneta, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pat M
Shelton, CT
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely magical!”
Reviewed July 17, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful villa with 7 bedrooms & 7 bathrooms overlooking the valley & Florence. The grounds are magnificent. Our dinner every night was on the terrace where the sun set and the lights in Florence came on. The staff was so accommodating and very respectful and we had 3 superb dinners provided by the Villa's chef. Everything about La Querce is perfect. I wish my stay there were just starting rather than all over.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2018
Thank you Pat, it was a pleasure having you at villa La Querce, we hope to see you back soon,
Domitilla Marchi, owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceZ...
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“HEAVEN ON EARTH”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I for our 50 th anniversary wanted to host our children and grandchildren in the country of their ancestors. Our aim was to show them the beauty of Italy and build lasting memories.
Villa La Querce was our new home for a week. It was truly magical.
Domitilla greeted us with a warm smile and lots of information that was so helpful. Jesu and Danielo took care of the villa and prepared breakfast every morning- what a treat. They were so pleasant and lovely young men. Massimo prepared meals for 3 nights and we should have had him every night. We practically licked our plates each time.
The villa and the grounds are outstanding. We swam in the beautiful pool, played ping pong, kickball, soccer and sat outside to view the breathtaking vista.
The bedrooms are extremely spacious and well decorated. It was a pleasure to just walk and look.
Sitting outside one night one of my daughters commented "This is heaven on earth". We all agreed.
We want to return and are going to plan.
WE LOVED IT. THANK YOU DOMITILLA

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you very much Florence, you and your family were wonderful guests. We are happy and proud that you enjoyed your stay and we welcome you back anytime at La Querce!
Domitilla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
globaltra...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
328 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
“Good location, spacious elegant property, unpretentious luxury, most enjoyable”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We much enjoyed a return two week visit to Villa La Querce. Not many holiday homes can comfortably absorb 18 people - including ten children aged 1 to 16 - but with c. 1000 sq m on four levels VLQ can do it easily (although its formal maximum is 14, reflecting its seven bedrooms and the size of the indoor dining table).

VLQ is a splendid mansion - ‘historic’ but renovated/modernised in the late 20c - with a pool and spacious gardens, located c. 2 km from the nearest town (Impruneta) and c. 20 km S from Florence. The property is elevated and has beautiful views N and E. The location is ideal, within less than an hour’s drive of most of the Chianti towns and not much further from Pisa, Lucca and Siena. Florence is connected by two bus routes. Some traffic noise occasionally drifts in from the nearby road but the general atmosphere is very peaceful.

The mansion itself is elegantly but practically furnished in ‘traditional’ style. The overall impression is of unpretentious luxury. There is a large hall, a dining room, two ‘drawing rooms’ and seven spacious and air-conditioned bedrooms, two with living rooms attached, five en suite and two sharing a bathroom. The bathrooms are adequate but not all the equipment is up to the general standard of the house. The kitchen is relatively small - and its fridge/freezer equipment needs upgrading - but all other rooms are ‘oversized’. Family memorabilia and interesting art create an intimate feel.

The external area is spacious and beautiful, but not manicured, with olive trees, various hideaways, table tennis, badminton - and of course the pool. The pool area is fairly basic but functional (and we understand an upgrade is planned).

The immediate neighbourhood is uninteresting and offers little walking opportunity, except through the vineyard. While Impruneta - worth visiting - is within walking distance, the road is busy, narrow and twisted and lacks a footpath. A car is essential. The Coop in Impruneta is quite well stocked but generally an exhausting experience due to congestion.

Daniel and Jesus (the non-resident staff) work six days a week, prepare breakfast, make up the rooms and generally look after the house.. They were pleasant, efficient and tolerant of the children. Lunch is for the guests to arrange but a chef and support can be hired in to provide dinner (except on Sundays). We used Massimo’s service on all but a few evenings and thought his cooking excellent and good value. However, as Daniel, Jesus and Massimo do not speak English, communication with them was limited for us.

WiFi is available throughout the mansion and in the pool area. There is one public TV set with lots of channels.

Owner Domitilla Marchi lives nearby and is a solicitous and helpful host, as is Marco Feretti, manager of the nearby family vineyard. (Marco also offers an interesting tour of his business and his good quality rosé and red wines and olive oil are available to guests). Domitilla’s English is fluent and she responded quickly to queries both before and during the visit.

We have rented holiday properties for over 30 years in France and Italy. We have enjoyed all of them but consider that VLQ tops the list for space, comfort, unpretentious elegance and value. Recommended for large groups.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
It was a pleasure to have this guest back to our property. We have taken his suggestions in consideration in the past and will take again his advice to keep improving our hospitality and comfort. Thanks again for this very kind words on Villa La Querce.
Domitilla Marchi (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen w
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Experience”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family stayed at this beautiful villa for a week in September. We had 10 adults and 5 children under 8 years of age and the bedrooms worked out perfectly for everyone. The villa itself is incredibly spacious and beautifully decorated in a simple Tuscan style. The grounds are incredible with the olive trees and vineyards surrounding the villa. We all especially enjoyed eating the ripe figs from the old tree next to the patio. The view from the upper yard all the way down to the Arno River valley was stunning. Domitilla was especially gracious in helping us with any request that we had. Loticia, the cook, prepared delicious meals for us on Wednesday and Saturday, and the chef, Christina, put on an incredible cooking class on Sunday. Daniel and Jesus were there everyday to tidy up etc. and were extremely helpful. Marco, the property manager gave us a very interesting tour of the vineyards and wine making operation followed by a wine tasting in the cellar of the villa. Great location as a home base to tour Tuscany and less than a mile from the cute little town of Impruneta. This is a great value for a true Tuscan experience. It exceeded our expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Telluride & Mountain Village, Colorado
Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed April 14, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing