We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
181
120
27
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
120
27
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room busy road functioning air conditioning modern inside lovely hotel minute walk lake garda poolside bar spent two nights rooms are modern would definitely stay here again comfortable bed town centre good size peschiera slippers prosecco
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 345 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

We didn’t have hot water in the shower and the reception didn’t help in any way. Saying this is the water in Italy.
Stay away if you have family / babies.

The breakfast is very poor and you don’t see the lake from the hotel.
You must have a car if you stay in this hotel as there is nothing by.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 907ranm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele R, Direttore at The Ziba Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018
Google Translation

Carissimi Ospiti,
Preso atto della Vostra fantasiosa critica relativa alla temperatura dell’acqua della doccia, ci tengo a precisare che l’acqua aveva al momento una temperatura di 60 °C.
Preciso che avremmo potuto alzarla alla temperatura di ebollizione dell’acqua, 100 °C, ma questo avrebbe comportato ustioni gravi per tutti i nostri ospiti, voi compresi.
Non l’abbiamo fatto, bisogna opporsi agli ordini non etici dei clienti e ci stupisce peraltro la malvagità della Vostra recensione con relativo invito a non prenotare da noi, ma d’altro canto si sa che il male è banale.
A questo proposito, come nostra abitudine, ci permettiamo di consigliarVi la lettura dell’interessantissimo libro di Hanna Arendt “Eichmann in Jerusalem: A Report on the Banality of Evil“.
Certi che farete una seria riflessione, vi salutiamo cordialmente.
Il Direttore

________________________________________________________________________________

Dear Guests,
I red your fantastic review about the temperature of the water in the shower and I want to let you know that the water temperature was at 60 °C.
I would also like to inform you that we could reach a boiling temperature of 100 °C, but obviously this would meant a serious problem for you and all our guests.
We did’t do it! We have to fight against unethical customers' advices, we are also impressed of your wickedness on the review following your suggestion not to book any room with us, but of course everyone knows that evil is trivial.
For this reason, as usual, we would like to suggest you the reading of one of the most interesting book ever written from Hanna Arendt “Eichmann in Jerusalem: A Report on the Banality of Evil“.

We hope that you could think about it, we wish you best regards.

The Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

My husband and I have just stayed in this hotel, and found it to be brilliant place to stay. Our welcome on arrival was warm and very efficient. Our room was exceptionally clean and spacious...there were toiletries, slippers, dressing gowns and towels supplied. The mini bar was stocked with drinks and snacks, if you wished to avail. There was a hairdryer in the bathroom, a well functioning air conditioning system, a safe, TV, and a very comfortable bed. We had breakfast each morning in the spacious and clean dining room....there was a wide variety of food stuff to meet all tastes. We did not access any spa treatments but enjoyed the outdoor pool and amenities there.
Housekeeping attended the room daily, and left it spotlessly clean, emptied the bins and changed the towels.The hotel itself is situated outside the town of Peschiera, but as we had a car, this did not present us with any issues.I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend this hotel to others.

Room tip: we liked our location looking out at the front of the hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Great base to explore Lake Garda!
Hotel highlights, great restaurant food, contemporary decor, very comfortable rooms, dependable aircon, great pool and facilities.
Lowlights the hotel is a good strong 30min walk into Peschiera along the busy road, avoid room 19 it doesn’t have windows just two ceiling skylights.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank garry a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in early September. We used it as a base from which to explore Lake Garda and the surrounding areas, a purpose that it fulfilled perfectly for us. It was clean & spacious with good, functioning air conditioning, a comfortable bed and a room safe (free to use). Staff were pleasant, courteous and helpful. The hotel had an outdoor pool with adequate poolside amenities and adequate car parking. Everything was clean and a pleasure to use.

The downside of the hotel location was that it was 5 minutes drive into nearby Peschiera (or 15 to 20 minutes if one wished to walk). The upside of the hotel location allowed us to travel to most towns with ease as it was near to a major roundabout and intersection but despite this nearby intersection, the local traffic noise wasn't overly obtrusive. The location suited our purposes perfectly but it might not suit everyone, especially those with small children or no access to a vehicle. If one wanted to cycle into town, it could be done in a little over 5 minutes but be aware that it is all downhill into the town but the reverse for the return journey. Also, if one wishes to drive and park in Peschiera, be aware that parking can be limited at peak times and hourly parking rates can be pricey enough.

I would happily stay again if the opportunity arose and might even make use of the fitness room or spa.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Ziba for two nights as part of a 6 night stay in Italy. The hotel has a very contemporary feel to it with very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are of a good size and are very clean. The pool area is very well thought out with a garden feel that offers privacy. The spa is very relaxing and has all you would expect of a spa. Breakfast was good and overall the hotel has a great atmosphere. It is a 15 minute walk to Preschia and there is a bus route to Sirmione. The water taxis offer excellent access to all the other towns on Lake Garda. We will definitely be returning to Lake Garda and will spend a couple of nights back at Ziba and then use the water taxis for extended stays at a couple of other villages.

A fantastic place to stay thoroughly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Swcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews