We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
249
150
16
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
150
16
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub rooftop terrace recommend this hotel train station lake garda cleared quickly stay including continental options great hotel the hotel is ideally situated first morning star hotel great view of the lake other resorts hotel restaurant rooms are modern minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 420 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2017 via mobile

Loved staying here at the Acquadolce. It's family run and the staff very helpful, particularly Laura on reception who gave good tips on getting cheaper rail tickets. We stayed on the top floor overlooking the lake. If you can, stay at the front of the hotel for a great view of the lake. The higher, the better - as the higher rooms have a terrace that's almost as big as the room. Food is good, we ate in the hotel restaurant a few times - lots of choice and well priced. Jacuzzi roof top terrace worth s visit and you can ring for Prosecco
Peschiera del Garda is a great spot to stay on the lake, the town itself is atmospheric, lots of restaurants and bars, some at the side of the estuary and lake. The train station is 5-10 mins walk, ideal for day trips to Venice, Milan and Verona. The boat to different villages on the lake has a pick-up point too a few mins away. All in all a fab holiday, one to come back to.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 700LouiseB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesca_gardalago, Proprietario at Hotel Acquadolce, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Dear Louise,
thanks so much for your nice feedback, it's a pleasure to guest people like you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2017

Hotel Acquadolce sits in an excellent location on the bank of Lake Garda overlooking the harbour. It is a short (approximately 15 minute) walk under the bridge, to reach the beautiful old cobbled town. It is easy to walk/run/sunbathe alongside the lake from the hotel.
Numerous restaurants are within walking distance & bike hire is available in the old town.
Breakfast is excellent with a huge array of pastries/cakes to tempt you.
The reception staff are extremely helpful & knowledgeable. No swimming pool but a great top floor sundeck & jacuzzi. Thoroughly recommend staying at this hotel.

Room tip: Request a room overlooking the harbour.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LesThuilliers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

This is a review of the restaurant/bar- We arrived here on a rainy Sunday morning, hoping the weather would improve, so while we waited we looked for a nice place to pass the the time and we couldn't have chosen better. This hotel had a glass conservatory at the front so we could at least look at the view and check the weather! All the coffee tables were taken but we were welcomed into the restaurant part of the conservatory like old friends. They served a small selection of locally made craft beer which were great. The Aperol spritz were also great and, as usual, drinks come with a range of nibbles. We watched the weather clear and the views across the lake gradually appeared. The hotel staff were very helpful in giving us information about taking the ferry up the lake. It also looked a delightful place to stay- well be back!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank moot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2016

This is a great hotel. The rooms are fine and the jacuzzi is fantastic. Great view over the harbour. We were with 14 persons and the staff especially Laura were very helpful. We recommend this hotel to everybody. Thank you for our stay! Greetings from Holland! and Remco

Room tip: take the rooms on the third floor with the best views
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martijn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesca_gardalago, Direttore at Hotel Acquadolce, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2016

Dear Martijn J, thanks for your review. We shared your words with Laura and she was very happy. Thank you for having stay with us, come back soon. Ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2016

I really couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough. It is beautifully presented. We had a top floor room with a balcony looking over the lake. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the location is superb. You can walk to the train station or into town in 5 mins.

Peschiera del Garda itself is a really nice base to visit the rest of the lake and offers plenty of nice restaurants and bars itself. You can also hire a boat from near the hotel or walk around the town.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesca_gardalago, Direttore at Hotel Acquadolce, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2016

Jamie B, what a wonderful review! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay so much. See you next time on Garda Lake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews