We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
268
17
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
17
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea and coffee the location is perfect yogurt train station great holiday lake garda francesca shuttle noise movieland peschiera accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 285 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017

We stayed as a family of 4 in Il Punto for 5 nights from 12th July. From the moment we arrived Francesca & her Mum couldn't have been more helpful and friendly providing local information and recommending superb restaurants which we visited during our stay (some with 10% discount).

The location is perfect for exploring lake Garda with train station 5 mins away (no noise) and 15 min walk to old town where you can take boats to Sirimione etc. Car parking is also available on site which we used.

Accommodation is exceptional and we had a large bedroom with additional sitting room (with air con) providing bed settee for kids and small kitchenette with fridge which was great for keeping drinks cool and snacks for days out. Safe also available in the room to store any valuables.

Breakfast was served on a lovely terrace and consisted of juices, cereal, yoghurt, selection of pastries and meat/cheese. Tea and coffee available on request.

Overall we had a brilliant stay at Il Punto and look forward to returning again!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleItaly2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

I cannot say enough about this place. But I'll try!
Flavia was the most welcoming host and made us feel completely at home.
The whole place was very very clean, well kept (brand new I think), well designed and decorated. The breakfast room/terrace is gorgeous and the actual breakfast is very well served too. Gorgeous homemade cakes!
The room was great, very comfy bed, enough space for morning yoga and even a little balcony. Lovely bathroom too.
Recommend to everyone ;)

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank MinnieThums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

We slept one night here on our way towards Cinque terre. Il Punto is very clean and comfortable with nice interior decoration ideas. The breakfast is quite simple but fair. The only reason I would not stay very long is that the buses and trains are passing quite close and make noise.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank reka449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2016

We stayed at Il Punto for 5 nights. It has a perfect location, just at the edge of the Peschiera historic center. This means no loud noise from the busy center but still at a short walking distance to everything you need. The rooms are in absolute mint condition. Everything is superclean and in perfect shape. The bathrooms are perfect. Fransesca is a really nice host which is extremely helpful. Unfortunately we had very loud neighbors the first 2 nights, which could not keep quiet during their "nighttime adventures" at 4 AM in the morning... Fransesca was very helpful though, and the problem was solved immediately. I've visited Peschiera a few times before and I think this is the best place to stay! One personal tip, for foreigners like me the website is the only real source of information about the place. The website is pretty basic though and doesn't reflect how good this place actually is. A nice, fancy and international website with more and better room pictures would definitely bring more international guests!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steeph30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2016

We were a group of seven people who stayed for 8 nights in mid-July.

Location
Il Punto is perfectly located if you want to travel by train or go to Gardaland since the train station is only a few metres away. The place is also quiet since it is in a residential area.

Rooms
We had two double rooms and one triple. The triple was very big with a small kitchenette, fridge and crockery. The rooms are very clean and are beautifully furnished. Since they are identified by colour,everything in the room is coordinated with that colour. I was impressed mostly by the small details which decorated the rooms. They are also very clean and fully air conditioned.

Breakfast
It is good, a variety of pastries, mostly homemade, bread, cheese, ham and salami, yoghurts and cereal. Tea and coffee are given on request.

A possible improvement could be the time breakfast is served. It starts at 8, which is a bit late if you need to catch an early train or boat.

Staff
Flavia the owner is extremely helpful. On arrival she helped us with the luggages and showed us around the rooms, explaining how TV, AC and cooker worked. She also gave us some tips regarding restaurants in Peschiera, some of which carried a 10% discount for those staying at the Punto. On the last two days, Francesca, her daughter, was also present, giving a hand and she helped us to print our boarding passes after we did the online check-in on their computer. The rest of the staff was also friendly.

An important fact at the Punto is that there is a water dispenser. Flavia told us we could fill bottles for the night and also for excursions. This meant saving lots of money in water.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank mjx575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews