We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
other travellers have booked this property
Town centre, private garden and raised veranda at rear.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Town centre, private garden and raised veranda at rear.
Fully equipped kitchen - dishwasher, microwave, oven hob - utility with wash/ dryer Beautiful bright dining area - seating for 10 with extra seating available.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Town centre, private garden and raised veranda at rear.
Fully equipped kitchen - dishwasher, microwave, oven hob - utility with wash/ dryer
Beautiful bright dining area - seating for 10 with extra seating available.
Great for reunions or family gatherings
Elevated patio - a real sun trap with awning for some shade
Bring or rent bikes locally to avail of the Deise Greenway - 50kms of cycle way to Waterford
Stunning king in Family room
Family room - day bed converting to two singles
Family room - can contain up to 4 singles with the king.
Three wonderful bright bathrooms - En suite to Family room with mountain views ! Loo with a view!
Staircase to family room
Family Bathroom - second floor
Bright double second floor
Large king bedroom second floor
Further double room second floor
Double room ground floor for anyone with mobility issues - Disability parking outside the frontdoor
Classic living room with open fire
TV room adjoining living room - EIR package
Enclosed safe garden for kids - with shed for bikes
Back view of house with elevated patio
Garden
Gorgeous bright welcoming hallway
Stunning large downstairs wet room - ideal for anyone with mobility issues
Seaweed baths locally
Lovely for wedding accommodation
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Dungarvan, County Waterford

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Curlyann7...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a beautiful beautiful house. Felt incredible good vibes at first sight. The finer details and level of "finish" are second to none. A chalk board welcome and some local produce are an example of such lovely touches. The location is so perfect too. We were a group of 11 and it would hold more comfortably. The balcony area too was a lovely space to use. Naoive met us briefly and was just so so lovely. If you are a group looking for a place in a town full of fun and friendly locals I honestly could not recommend this to you enough !! It was incredibly difficult to leave on Sunday, would love to return some day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely review.
I love breathing new life in to old houses, and I just love making them into fantastic holiday homes, where I would love to stay myself.
So I am delighted you enjoyed the experience. Hopefully, we will see you back again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kperceval
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great stay in Dungarvan”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Brownes Townhouse is a great venue for a large group. There is plenty of space and the house has everything you could want in a holiday home. Naoive was really helpful and made us feel very welcome. We would highly recommend it to others and would love to come back for another visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review .. we would love to see you back again with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celinehal...
Clogherhead, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Class of 89”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a fantastic place to stay! There were seven of us ladies staying in Brownes Townhouse last weekend. It was fabulous. Naoive was so welcoming everything was beautiful from the soap to the fantastically equipped kitchen and house. The house accommodates up to 14 comfortably with 3 spacious bathrooms one of which is a wet room on the ground floor. Each one of us said we would love to transport this house back instead of our homes. Within walking distance of every possible amenity and even Dungarvan castle. We will be back for an annual event. Everything was perfect the beds the towels the linen couldn't find one thing to fault. Beautifully decorated. Impeccable. Loved it. Thank you so much Naoive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed the house and Dungarvan. We would be delighted to have you back anytime. Naoive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead W
Catania, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a weekend!!!”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our second time staying at Browns Townhouse in the last 6 months and it certainly did not disappoint. 6 ladies from the City of Waterford!!!!!!!!!!! Naoive our Hostess was so welcoming & informative. The house itself was immaculate & so central. Everything in the house was first class. Would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation. Go there, Dungarvan is "Fungarvan" with a "CAPITAL F". Naoive, hopefully we'll see you soon again:) :) Lucy & Co. from Waterford

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thanks so much - I'll be delighted to see you all back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkennyc...
Kilkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
“Excellent house in central location”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a wonderful house in a central location close to the wonderful restaurants and pubs of Dungarvan. There were plenty of towels and the beds were really comfortable. The house has been very tastefully restored with plenty of attention to detail. The Greenway is a great asset to the area and any people we met were very friendly. The area is definitely worth a visit and Brownes Townhouse provides a unique opportunity to stay somewhere different and more personal than a hotel.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Thank you so much for your great review ... we are delighted you enjoyed the house and the Greenway. You are very welcome back at any stage in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing