We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ranmoor FANTASTIC”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the cottage.
Cottage garden Spacious kitchen diner.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Front of the cottage.
Cottage garden
Spacious kitchen diner.
Kitchen
Beautiful vintage log burner and restored original quarry tiles.
Cosy sitting room
Lounge
Beautiful vintage French birdcage chandelier
Bathroom
Beautiful antique French king size bed.
Master bedroom.
Antique French armoire.
Downstairs shower room and WC.
Rear of the cottage.
View from cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Matlock Bath, Matlock, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adrian P
Huntingdon
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ranmoor FANTASTIC”
Reviewed August 3, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

RANMOOR
What can we say - nothing except fantastic.
Lovely touch with Prosecco and treats.
The cottage is above what we expected, best one yet we have stayed in.
The views and the raised decking are very good.
Everything you need for a gdeat break.
Thanks to Petra for the barbecue which we used a lot after the first 3 days of rain.
Nice and close to everything, so we walked to all the local sites, we walked up to Abrahams Heights, the entrance / walkway up is just around the corner.
Used the bus to go into Crompton and the Mills, worth a visit.
Nice food at the Boat Inn with its secret garden at Crompton.
Found all the local bars were very good and freindly apart from the Fishpond (thats for another review). The food was good in all though.
Recommend the Toad bar, for its cocktails and real ale and friendly staff and locals, it is on the main street.

Would recommend to all to stay here and if we return to the area we would definitely book Ranmoor again.

We are on our last day of our weeks stay and after the wet start, which did not dampen our fun, we are all not looking forward to leaving on Saturday.
Thanks to Petra and her husband, you have a gem of a holiday rental and went out of your way to make our stay worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday. We spent 2 years renovating Ranmoor and to hear that you have had such a great time makes it all worth it. We really look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conganige
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage with superb views.”
Reviewed June 13, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Ranmoor is the best cottage we have ever stayed in. It is fantastically equipped with everything needed for a great holiday. The location is great - just a short walk into the centre of Matlock Bath which has quirky shops and a great variety of pubs, cafes and of course fish and chips!
The garden is beautiful and the views are stunning. The hosts were really lovely and helpful; within the welcome pack there were directions for great walks from the cottage and we had great fun going up in the cable cars.
The cottage was beautifully clean and well kept. The beds are super comfortable with luxurious bedding. The interior decor is gorgeous and we were left lovely goodies on arrival.
We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdamle
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable cottage, well furnished & excellent location!”
Reviewed May 10, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Ranmoor is a lovely cottage, warm & welcoming. It's well furnished & complete with instruction manuals for those that rent it. Nigel & Petra whose cottage this is are a lovely & helpful couple. We rented their cottage with friends & had an enjoyable stay. The location of the cottage is excellent as well. We will definitely be visiting again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neetsx4
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed April 13, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I stayed here with my children and our dog and we all really enjoyed it. The cottage was perfect, very cosy and well presented. A few teething problems, however the owner was always at hand to help resolve them. The area is great for walking and we enjoyed the local walks. A lovely cottage in a greta location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcus841
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy cottage perfectly located for walks in the Derbyshire Dales”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Newly renovated cottage is cosy and welcoming, much like the hosts. Had a few days in Ranmoor and enjoyed our stay. There are some great views from the living room and master bedroom, and the wood burning stove is a treat in the kitchen area. Matlock is well placed for walks in the Dales and Peak District. If you don’t want to get in the car, just head out to Cromford canal and head up the High Peak trail for stunning views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments about the cottage, We are glad you all had a great time. I am sorry you initially had difficulty operating the TV and central heating, we have since updated the guide making the instructions more straight forward for guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MfromLond...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful cottage, stunning views and lovely hosts.”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Cosy and comfy, quiet and beautifully decorated. The views of the rolling hills and the position overlooking Matlock Bath and the river are so stunning. The garden is lovely. The place is great for kids too, lots of space and toys. The hosts are really welcoming and helpful. A great holiday retreat for all.

It’s such a good spot for walkers all year round. Monsal Head have serveral footpaths and trails. All of them are great and the pub is good too. Walks around Cromford Canel and into the hills provide some great views.

The kitchen is well set-up but if eating out we recommend a curry at the Balti in Matlock Bath.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing