We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great night out with friends.”
Review of China Rose

China Rose
Ranked #8 of 38 Restaurants in Matlock Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed January 28, 2018

What a great night out. Lovely food, piping hot and tasty. Satay was delicious and the duck for the pancakes was amazing... there was so much duck the waiter came and asked if we'd like more pancakes! Then out came more and more dishes... we were so full it was unbelievable. Our only criticism was that some of the dishes were very salty.
Nevertheless I would highly recommend China Rose for a great night. Staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for us.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank barbarajane1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 318 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2018

Had a great meal here tonight(Sunday). Food was excellent staff very attentive couldn’t be more helpful would definitely recommend this place

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank debbiedoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018

We had a lovely meal in this place. Comfortable surroundings and funny chatty waiter. Food came out to the table fast. Well priced. Would use again

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Salldarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018

Went for a family birthday meal and what a great choice it was.
The warm welcome on arrival from the handsome waiter was just an indication of the way customer are appreciated at the restaurant.
We were never under pressure to order, to eat up or to get out after we had finished our meal. In fact we we asked if we would like a break between our Crispy Duck course the main just to let our starters and duck settle.

The food itself was fantastic and any questions we had on meal selection etc were answered quite happily.

At the end of my meal my wife was admiring paper flowers that had been hand folded and the waiter then spent time to instruct her in how to make them and proudly showed off hsi other origami creations ( the dragons have to be seen to be believed ! )

It all contributed to the meal and evening being an experience we all really enjoyed rather than just sit, eat and go

We will definitely be back soon

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Longy757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2017

Tried a takeaway from this restaurant and very pleased with it. Willing to let you change the contents and very welcoming. Food was very good too. Prawn crackers a bit greasy for me, but everything else was good and I will be going back (or maybe not as they deliver!)

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Rose also viewed

Ashbourne, Derbyshire
Belper, Derbyshire
 
Matlock Bath, Matlock
 

Been to China Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing